You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genre Defining Games: Warcraft 3, The beginning of a huge revolution in the gaming world.

in #gaming7 years ago

I personally found Warcraft 3 to be average in terms of gameplay, Warcraft 2 was what I started with and oh how much fun that was when I was younger! But WC3 did indeed spawn WoW and was successful for a long time, including pathing the way for other MMORPG's to come out.

Sort:  

Yeah the gameplay wasn't anything that special, but it did have a pretty profound effect on the gaming world and i'll always love playing the game, nothing like loading up a game of line wars and yelling at your friends

I never played WC2 but I wasn’t a fan of the campaign in WC3. Felt to linear for me but I absolutely loved custom maps on Battlenet. Such a huge variety in game types and the modding community was awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53