The Game Chasers Mini Chode: 100 bucks

in #gaming7 years ago

We once again hit up an arcade auction to try to score some sweet deals on some awesome arcade cabinets.

Sort:  

I always wanted an arcade cabinet myself and a few months ago I came across a Vigilante cab in my local Goodwill. Not exactly my favorite game in the world but not something you see every day either.

They were selling it for $10 as-is since it wasn't working. Without question I picked it up with the idea that for $10 I could pick up any parts I may need and I could make it a side-project to tinker with here and there.

After doing some research and poking and prodding it turned out that the maintenance door wasn't closed all the way and the cherry switch wasn't engaged. As soon as I firmly closed the door the thing came right on! No extra repair costs needed!!

I need to get me a Simpsons cab.... somehow.

That would be a great one as well! Honestly any shoot em up or beat em up game would be amazing. :)

Cheap arcades are the best. I would LOVE to get a stand up Star Wars or TMNT cab

I've never played the Star Wars arcade game (where I grew up it was an arcade wasteland) but TMNT would be amazing. My personal holy grail would be Galaga. Many many fond memories of competing for the high score with my dad and brothers.

Good post

Love it, this post got me flustered.

I have always dreamed of getting an arcade cabinet of my own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84