Some Thoughts on PUBG Mobile

in #gaming6 years ago


I've been buried in playing the mobile version of PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds and I'm finding it to be a joy to play.

It's a weird control scheme, for sure, but the more I play, the more I get used to it. It's got some shortcomings in that it drains my battery quickly and you can only do so many things at once because of the controls. I also believe that some of the players are bots, but that's unconfirmed.

I think it takes the base PUBG experience and relates it well to the player. I still get excited for a Chicken Dinner and the rush when being in a firefight is still there.

It does some things better than PUBG though. I like the automated pick up system that it has, for the most part. I like that it tells you how far away in you are from your checkpoint or the circle. I like that it gives me a noticeable but non-immersion breaking hit marker in the form of blood spray when I shoot someone. These are things I would love to see in the original game if they aren't already there.

PUBG on the PC has become a bit of a spectator sport for me because I don't think I care for it all that much anymore. Aim bots and cheaters have kind of ruined it. However, the mobile version has made me super interested in the game again.

The video above goes into a bit more detail about the things I like about the mobile version of the game and how it compares to the PC version.

Hope you enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hey, ,
Your Broadcast is awesome.
great game play.

wonderful game @thedebrasanchez!

yes sir,
I enjoyed watching your gaming video.
thanks thanks and thanks!

Great article!
I think you have a creativity to make a good gaming video.
I really enjoy your video. keep it up my dear friend @thedebrasanchez

Thanks for sharing with us!
Have Fun.
Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30