GTA OpenIV Update

in #gaming7 years ago

Hey there everyone! If you saw my video from the other day, I talked about how Rockstar and Take Two sent a cease and desist notice to the makers of OpenIV, a modding program for GTA that allowed people to mod the single player.

There's been a bit of an update on the story.

OpenIV is back! Take Two has allowed it to continue operating but under a very specific set of rules. I outline everything in the video below and give some of my thoughts about it.

Sources used in video:
http://bit.ly/2tmJAZs
http://bit.ly/2syxo7R

Also, I'm thinking about branching out and talking about other subjects on this page as well as on Vid.me. I've been reading a lot of books lately and I'd love to start discussions on them as well. The reason I would upload these videos to Vid.me instead of YouTube is because Vid.me has an actual genre listing you can post under unlike YouTube.

If you'd like to see things like music, books, shows, let me know and I might start looking into doing that too!

You guys on Steemit are the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81