You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How About Pre-Apocalyptic Game?

in #gaming7 years ago

Some more examples of "pre-apocalypse" games to consider ... What about the Elder Scrolls Games. Maybe not so much with Morrowind but in Oblivion with all the Daedra spewing gates popping up everywhere? I'm pretty sure if I lived in Cyrodil I would think the end had come. Same with sudden Dragons in Skyrim. You are right though. Post-Apocalyptic Dystopia's have been done to death!

Sort:  

There! I really missed something. I played Skyrim a lot but didn't realize that it's actually apocalyptic. "Dragonborn, set out to prevent Alduin, the World Eater, from destroying the land!". How could I not realize while his name "The World Eater" describe the whole thing.

Lol, don't feel bad. I didn't even think of the whole World-Eater thing. I was just thinking how the npcs must see the sky turning suddenly red and swirly and OMFG THATS A F'ING DRAGON!!! etc etc. I'm fairly sure if I saw a dragon land in the car park across the road I'd believe that either a) the world was ending or b) that I'd gone mad >.<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51