Green Man Gaming Summer Sale - GTA Trilogy

in #gaming7 years ago

Green Man Gaming have the GTA Trilogy on sale for just £5.70 (or your regional equivalent). Here's why I think you should buy it.


It's just a game brah! Also I realise this is GTA IV so I refer you to my previous statement.

These games have been on my mind for quite some time. Apart from everyone and his chicken including it in every top ten list ever, my favourite show Neighbours are running a storyline which was triggered by a character playing a game which, if it wasn't GTA then it was a rip off of it. I'm fairly sure that at least once in my lifetime I've bundled someone into the back of the car to kidnap them.

I've either played or watched someone play all three of the games in the GTA Trilogy. GTA III my hubby bought for his tablet. I never played it on there because I'm a lady who loves having long natural nails - it's practically impossible to use the on screen thumbstick when your thumbnail is twice the length of your thumb joint (the middle one). I do however have the whole of MSXFM on my MP3 player which I regularly listen to while I power walk around town. Everyone who knows me says I walk like I'm going to miss a train, it's normally because I have some banging D&B in my ears.


Not this kind of missing a train ...

GTA Vice City I played intermittently. An ex boyfriend of mine bought it for his PS2. This is probably my second favourite from the trilogy and again it's the soundtrack that makes it for me. Emotion 98.3, VCPR - if this game ever makes me do anything it'll be breaking the speed limit and crashing my car because the wrong song came on the radio. 

"I'm gonna keep on loving yoooouuuuu,
cause it's the only thing I want to dooooooooo"
You sang that didn't you, admit it

GTA San Andreas is my favourite, it's the one I've actually played the most of. I've never completed it (and I'm comfortable with admitting that) but I've played on a completed save file. The missions started to frustrate me sometime after arriving in San Fierro so instead I did what any one would do if they thought of it - went online and found a storyline complete save file so I could just drive around doing the stunts, collecting the packages and winning the races. And yes, once in a while I'd ride my bike along the coast and cause a massive pile up just cause I could.

San Andreas also had one of the best soundtracks around. K-Rose is a genius edition and once again Lazlow and Fernando are back on top form. Huh? You want to know why I said "had"? In 2014 Rock Paper Shotgun reported that Rockstar had added Xbox 360 controller support for the PC version and removed 17 songs from the game including "Killing in the Name" by Rage Against The Machine(you can see the whole list of the removed games here).

Which is your favourite? What are your memories of GTA? Were you ever hanging around the Vinewood sign and had a plane crash into it? It happened to me! Drop me a comment, Follow, Upvote, Resteem. TTFN. x

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by theBookDevourer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47