First Impressions - Zelda Breath of the Wild!

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! Sorry I have been pretty busy this week with the whole New Years eve thing so I didn't get a chance to put together a Zelda video for d.tube yet. I have had the chance to play a bit though (while very hung after to much partying) so I thought I would let you all know what I think so far.
1st fight.png
The first thing you notice about this stunning game are the attention to detail graphics while still being able to enjoy that classic nintendo feel. The fighting sequences are amazing as well with the ability to peform crazy looking combos and power moves.
monsters.png
The cut scenes are actually worth watching because they draw you deeper into the magical world of Hyrule. I generally get impatient with most cut scenes and have a tendancy to skip them.
link.png
Although I feel they could have put a bit more effort into the way link looks and moves at times, there really doesn't seem like much to complain about.
Greatp.png
You start waking up in a cave on the Great Plateau, after exiting the cave you meet an old man who sets you on the path to find the Great Plateau Tower. Upon finding the tower you figure out the location of your first four trials.
trial.png
The first four trials are quite basic and feel more like a tutorial to be honest but they are definitely necessary to help you gain a better understanding of the games controlls. You are rewarded in turn for each trial by gaining a different power for link (like the ability to move objects with his mind - pictured below)
1st trial.png
I feel this game has so much potential and cant wait to jump right in! Let me know what you all thought about the game in the comments below!

Thanks guys stay tuned for more Zelda updates and game play in the upcoming weeks!

Sort:  

Oh my goodness that looks amazing! I so wish I had the money and time to upgrade systems right now!

Also, Im assuming you were hung over and not just hung (or maybe you were ;) ) bahaha! Happy New Year!

Yea its pretty awesome. I see what you mean, haha I didnt mean it like that 😶

I know. I'm just being perverse! My mind hangs out in the gutter! :)

Zelda was one of the best entertaining games I played in my childhood on SuperNintendo, now I find all these games way too complicated in 3D, so I have a flash site where you can still play those NES and SUPERNES games for nostalgic people :D ; things like StreetFighter, Mario, etc

I still love the old classics. I have all the old nintendo systems and still love to get them out from time to time!

Still can't wait till the day I get my hands on this game 😥

Its so good it will be worth the wait!

I know it will😁

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theaussiegame to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 0.71 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @theaussiegame.

You got a 2.09% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @theaussiegame!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85