Some Good News for South African Steam Users!

in #gaming7 years ago

Rejoice! Rejoice I say! For something good has happened for South African steam users, Wallet cards are finally available to purchase in South Africa for Rands, this is especially good for young gamers who don’t have access to their own credit card and have to ask to use your friends or parents cards instead. Believe me, I know them feels. I bought my first game on my steam account near the end of last year, and I had over 40 games prior to that purchase all thanks to the gifting system, which alienated me from the marketplace and the ability to sell my trading cards.


The steam wallet cards range from R80 ($6) to R800 ($60) and they can be purchased from the raru, the online retailer. Once purchased, the codes are emailed to you on the same day, ranging from an hour or until the end of the working day, and you can redeem these codes by going to the steam wallet link steampowered.com/wallet. Needless to say, this would make for an easy gift for any gamer without the hassle of guessing what game they would want.


This has been your friendly neighborhood nerd, reporting for duty.Have a great day and steem on. 

PS: Steam, not steem, Steam not steem, Steam not steem. This in going to get less confusing one day right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35