Ubisoft Press Conference (Recap and Review)

in #gaming7 years ago

E3 has been amazing this year. Ubi makes some of my favorite games, so i could not wait to see what they had in store for us. They had a good press conference this year that focused on the games. I think they have quite a few games people are really excited for and they showed off some new stuff that I dont think any body was expecting.

Mario and Rabbids

I will admit that I dont like the rabbids. lol they look so dumb and all their games look terrible. When I had heard rumors about this i thought it was ridiculous. but damn was I in for a surprise. The show started off By having Miyamoto and Yves Guillemot talk about the story behind this game and how it came to exist. the whole thing was awkward but it had a sort of charm. After that they showed it and damn the game play is fucking cool. I love tactics game and this game looks surprisingly deep. check it out you wont be disappointed.

Assassin's Creed Origins

I was already super hyped on AC because of the earlier press conference but they only showed a new cool trailer during the show. After the show they had a full 40 min of gemeplay (Stay tuned for my breakdown of that )

The Crew 2

I remember for the crew one it launched rough, but I know that over its life time the game got really good. They revealed the crew 2 and this one wont just have car racing, but every motorized racing you can think of. planes, boats, and motorcycles just to name a few.

South Park The Fractured But Whole

South park is comedy gold and the stick of truth is so good, not just because of the source material but it also had solid gameplay. When they announced a sql (computer science joke) I could not wait. It was sad to hear it had been delayed but I dont that if that what they need to refine it then so be it. They had an awesome trailer for this much anticipated game.

Skull and Bones

This is a genius Idea. people always joke about how AC4 is not just one of the best AC games but also the best pirate simulator ever. This was such a cool surprise because they are taking that concept from AC 4 and expanding it and making it its own game. the game will have you do ship battles on and offline with your friend. This blows sea of thieves out the water.

Just Dance 2018

So this was my least favorite part of all, but it was quick which I appreciated. they had a dance number showed off the game and moved on. they were just going trailer after trailer. That seemed to be the theme of this years E3 and I am so happy it is.

Starlink Battle for Atlas

This one was so dumb. its another video game where you have to buy toys. It looked so much like shitty no mans sky i thought it was lol. You buy space ships and ship pieces and set out to adventure in the stars.

Steep

They talk about steep and showed of a new DLC that is centered around the upcoming Olympics

Far Cry 5

I have play far cry 3 and 4 but they just were not my games. Primal really caught my eye but i have been waiting for a price drop. far cry 5 is the first one I am really interested in. they showed off some gameplay as well as new mechanics. The game will also feature co-op so you can take on the zealots with your friends.

Beyond Good and Evil 2

I think this has been one of the biggest surprises at E3 this year. Personally I had no idea what it was because I never played the first one but the trailer looked so cool. It was a great way to end the show with Beyond Good and Evil 2.

Thank you for reading. follow me if you want to get more gaming discussions and reviews. Also subscribe to my youtube to get reviews and discussions about old and new games
Steemit: @tga1108
YouTube: The Gaming Archive
Twitter: @TGA1108

Sort:  

Nooo those rabbits are so creepy!

haha yeah they look like jj fish

Far Cry: Primal seemed really dull to me. Didn't really had anything good to cling on, just looked repetitive.

On the other note, good post man!

haha yeah I think that is what people said about it. idk i just wanted to get all the animal companions.

Thanks! been having so much fun seeing all the e3 conferences

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77