Recommend Me An Indie Game?

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I need your help finding good indies to play. Something I love about modern gaming is the variety in games. Indie games started to become more and more popular last console generation on the 360 and ps3, and now they bigger than ever. Their are so many great indies with their own unique take on gaming. Its funny how some of the best gaming experiences I have come from indies now.


src

Having finished school I am pretty busy with work so I like to play indies in between triple A releases. I was hopping that you guys could recommend me some indies I should check out. I'm going to give you guys some information about the kinds of games I like that way it will be easier for you guys to recommend me something since their are just to many awesome indie games.

1) No PC Indies

my computer is a potato so I only play games on console. If the game is on ps4 or xbox one then its good for me.

2) No Rogue Likes pls.

I am not really a fan of rogue like systems and I know that many popular indies have rogue like features.

3) No Party Games

I am not looking to play party games or games that are best enjoyed cooperatively. So something like Overcooked is not for me.

4) Genre

I love playing story driven games, action adventure games, puzzle games, strategy games, tactics games, and rpg's. I am willing to try other cool experiences that look very interesting.

5) Indies I am Interested In

Here are some upcoming indie games I am interested in. Might help you think of games I would like or be interested in


src

  1. Cuphead
  2. Eitr
  3. Prey for The Gods
  4. Perception
  5. Absolver
  6. Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice
  7. Manifold Garden

Thanks for reading guys. please send me your recommendations. Even if you think a game is really good and it does not look like I would like it pls let me know about it. I love checking and trying out new games.

Sort:  

You're right, indie games are proving to be more creative & interesting than the triple-A titles. Here are some favorites of mine, hope you like 'em:

thanks! some of these I have actually been interested in like child of light and Ori and the blind forest. Gona check the rest of them out some look like they would be right up my alley.

Well, supermeat boy is a really good plataform game, its a lot of fun, i dont know if its available on ps4 tho

I think it is acutally

There is Shovel Knight, Pit people (I think that still in PC), Stardew Valley so those are the ones I can think off right now. Good luck on your search.

Oh dude I am totally gona get shovel knight. want to get the collection on switch.

I just looked up pit people and it looks awesome. I had not heard of it. Thanks for the recommendations.

Glad I can help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57