Sort:  

thank you. I think they are getting better. Its more like quality vs quantity.

yeah others need to look at what Netherrealm is doing because they are putting out some of the best fighting games in terms of content.

just as a note too mvc Infinite looks so bad

I don't think they are "bigger than ever." I would suffice that the genre is doing better than it was. There is still vast room for improvement no doubt. I am excited about Dragonball FighterZ developed by Arc Systems. I've played the demo of Marvel vs Capcom Infinite and it's actually pretty good. I would still prefer 2D cel-shaded sprites over 3D models, but I think the game is getting unnecessary shade. It's become popular to bash for some reason. The combo-system is reminiscent of that from Tekken-Tag where you can tag in and out in the middle of combos. No where near as good as MvC 1 or 2, but better I think than UMvC3.

that's what I meant by bigger than ever. not bigger in size but in exposure. MvC infinite just looks bad, I think that's why people hate on it.

I'm not sure what they are comparing it to. To me it looks much cleaner than UMvC3 getting rid of all of the pseudo comic-book effects which didn't fit at all.

Just saying "it looks bad" is dismissive and lazy. I mean "WHAT" looks bad? The artstyle? The graphics? The lighting? The backgrounds? The VFX? Give me something tangible.

That's why I say people are hating on it for the sake of doing so because it is the popular thing to do. No one as of yet have given ANY explanation as to why it "looks bad." In my humble opinion this seems like one of these situations where people don't want to be the odd-person out so they go with the mob-mentality. Everyone else is saying it looks bad so I'd better say it looks bad too so I don't look like a fly on a piece of paper.

It's really just subjective anyway. To each their own. A lot of people are just blowing smoke and will have the game day one despite their rhetoric.

First of all I am not the voice of the people so I could not tell you. I was just saying what I think is the reason, and judging by your defensive response i would say that, that does seem like it is a reason why people dont like the game. Mvc 3 at least had a style, a comic book type look. you could take what you said and apply it to that game. Some people really like that games art style. I personally prefer the mvc 2 style.

For ME personally I think the game looks ugly aesthetically. The character models have really bad faces and they look oddly proportioned. The graphics look very simple. A lot of the marvel characters have had a lot of different designs over the years since they have been in so many forms of media, but I think that some of these designs are some of the worst. Cap for example has a terrible face and his costume just looks ugly.

Second the story looks extremely blaze. the trailer they showed at e3 seemed so uninspired. the games sotry looks like more of a cash grab that something that really needed to exist. the story seems forced, it looks like its just trying to capitalize on the marvel popularity.

Now I have not played the game so it could be amazing mechanically but for ME personally it looks bad based on what I have seen. It has given a bad first impression.

Lastly people can dislike something without wanting to feel left out. saying that is as ignorant as saying that everyone is liking something just so that they dont feel left out. Some people are like this, but to say that everyone is doing that is ridiculous. Take me for example I have legitimate reasons why I think the games looks kinda ugly, I could not give 2 shits about what other people think. I wont buy this game day one and people that bitch and do ad hypocrites.

and because of the lack of xmen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45