Ranking Assassin's Creed Games

in #gaming7 years ago

I always like to ask fans of AC which is their favorite. Some peoples favorite is my least favorite and I always like to ask why they like it. I am a long time AC fan and I cant wait for the new one. E3 is gona be awesome since were gona get more info on it. In preparation for E3 I decided to rank all AC games. I will only include the 6 main entries in the series, so here is my list from worst to best

Assassin's Creed III (Number 6)

I definitely think this is the worst of the main line entries. I remember the setting being announced and I was really surprised, I wondered how it would work out. much to my amazement it worked out really well, I actually really liked the setting. The gameplay was solid too having taken queues from the ezio trilogy. my problems with this game are with the story. the game takes way to long to start. The twist that comes form it was really good but the momentary enthusiasm quickly died when I met Connor. All he does the whole game is bitch and complain to Achilles the whole game.

Assassin's Creed (number 5)

The main reason why I am putting this one so low is because of the game play. If you go back and play it now, it is really hard to play. The game has not aged well because of is extremely repetitive game play. The thing is that the game play was even repetitive for its time, but even so This game does hold a special place in my heart because it started it all.

Assassin's Creed Unity (Number 4)

One thing I really liked about Unity was arno and elise. I guess I am just a sucker for the romantic melodrama, but what held this game back for me was the horrendous amount of bugs. this game was broken as fuck and even with the giant patch that this game has its still super janky. The funk in the game takes away from the whole.

Assassin's Creed Syndicate (Number 3)

I recently replayed syndicate and I thin that some of the other games did some thing better but this game just has a lot overall and I like that. I really like the dynamic of evie and jacob. I think having 2 main characters was a cool and fun new twist. The game play has a lot of different things to do which is always better. One thing I dont like form this one and Unity is that your in Britian the whole time. I like how the older games had 3 or 4 cities.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag (Number 2)

Oh man it was so hard to decided number 1 and 2. I could easily make this number one. I think this game has the best world. awesome gameplay and a great troubled hero. And its the absolute best pirate simulator. Their is almost nothing I dont like in this game

Assassin's Creed II (Number 1)

I dont know if its just the nostalgia but I think most would agree II is the the best. I gave use one of the best main characters. It established a lot of the AC lore and word building for future games. It took what they built in the first one and greatly improved it. I love this game. Its one of my all time favorites.

Thanks for reading! Share with me your rankings and follow me for game reviews and discussions.

Sort:  

AC 1, Revelations and 2, possibly Black Flag are the ones I'd go for. AC1 is in my heart because I played it when I was basically a kiddo, on then released PS3. What a nostalgia. And AC2 made my history interest sealed forever. Revelations is a special story and the Black Flag is perfect because of ship battles and islands, pirate stuff. Overall, AC marked my youth and really influenced some of my views on history. Great reminder of this once a great series. :) upvoted!!

Yup i love the ezio trilogy they are so good!! I like your ranking order

I honestly think the third game is the best because it takes you to the revolutionary war and you get to assist the United states in battle.

The setting is good but The Caribbean in 4 is even better. It gives you that sense of that area. Murica lol

This game is wrong. The Knights Templar are the good guy in real life!

This game is very wrong for a lot of reasons lol but I hate to break it to you but knights templars are not good guys

The REAL Knights Templar Commandery gives lots of money to Christian charities. They have an eye foundation and the Holy Land foundation. Just cause the Catholic Church excommunicated them, doesn't mean that was just. Look at the scandals in the church. Were they really on the moral high ground back then? When they rounded up and killed the Knights Templar? Forcing them to go underground with the Freemasons? Freemasons who started America to get away from all that European politics? Believe what you like, but until you've seen both sides of the story, you've only got what They tell you.

I know more of the story then that but I dont much care to talk about it. I just want to talk about video games.

This whole series is an awesome debut on a twisted story.

I love the game play but hands down have to say that Black Flag is the best.

To be honest, I don't play them much any more. For some reason after I lost faith in Ubisoft I lost interest in their games.

I mean don't get me wrong, they make games like I have never seen before.

The feeling wasn't there for the most part... but now that you mention it.....

I would be up for sailing once again on the high seas!!!

Arrrrrr....

~ @Timbo

Oh what made you lose faith in ubi? Dude every time i go to the game shop I want to get black flag for ps4 to play it again

I have it on Steam... and you could probably get it cheap these days.

Yeah it think its like 20 bucks or so at gamestop

The first Assassin's Creed was so bad I didn't try the others. maybe I'll give them a try.

If you like being on boats or swimming and doing things from boats you will love Black Flag, if you like adventure and a great story line pick any of them.

Yeah 1 is not great. But If you like open world games play 4 or the ezio trilogy.

Congratulations @tga1108! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I agree with your list with one exception. You forgot on of my favorites. AC Rogue. It did not get a lot of attention because it was on the PS3 and then ported to PC, but it is really good. If you enjoyed Black Flag definitely check out AC rogue.

Oh I did! and its so good!! cool to see the story from the other side too. I wanted to keep it to main line games only since I have not played every spin off =)

I have never been a real fan of the AC series ... the story didnt really grab me and with some glitchy gameplay i stayed far away.. Until AC3. I'm a history buff and a game in or around the Revolutionary War... ooooo I was game.. Loved it... But then came Unity.............. Yep I was right to stay far away

yeah 3's setting worked so good! did you like Connor? how did you feel about the pace of the game? Yeah for me I think the present day story is stupid I love them because you get to live in a different time and place.

Nice ranking. Haven't played Black flag so it's definitely on my list now. I'm half way through Unity and haven't noticed any bugs. I like the setting and the story so far. I shall see towards the end...

Black flag is so good. Yeah unity is much better now since it has a massive patch. Its just got some funk. If you notice their will be a lot of pop in and clipping. the character models jump around its just annoying.

I'll pay attention to that. Too bad. Takes you out of the story I suppose...

yeah it doe which suks cause I really like arno and elise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47