Everything You Need To Know About Assassin's Creed Origins

in #gaming7 years ago

If you have been following for the last few days you already know I am super excited for this game. I have not been so excited for an AC game since Black Flag. I remember hearing that they were going to take a year of and I was really happy they were. as they years went on it seemed like they were just milking the series. When I hear the rumors that the new one would be in Egypt I could not believe it. Egypt is one of the number one places people wanted including myself. All of this time leading up to E3 I was excited for the reveal. I have been watching all the AC news and videos so i thought I would make a breakdown for you guys.

The World

Let me start of with the big one, the world is massive, but its not just massive it looks dense. The world looks absolutely stunning visually and systematically. One of the major draws of the series is that you get to live in a different time period as a person from that time. While it may not be completely realistic it gives that sense of history. Something that I love is the return to multiple locals. You will be able to go to Egypt, Greece, and it seems like even the Roman Empire. I think is so good because it gives you that sense of scale that the game needs. It also keeps the game more fresh and fun. The use of only one local was a problem I had with the last 2 entries (unity and syndicate)

The setting

I think the choice to go back was very smart. as the games went on they got a little less inspired. Egypt has so much mystery that the devs could have fun with. Taking it back also allows them to reground the game. The world looks stunning. their are so many ways that they can take advantage of the time and place and it seems like they are.

Exploration

The way you will tackle this game in terms of exploration seems different this time around. you wont have a mini map so the game seems more focused on discovery. you have to walk around to find new places. Your companion eagle also aids you in exploration since you can send him out to scope out different areas. It seems like random places will have loot and rewards. I like this because in past games you knew where everything was at. their was no discovery just collecting. Sailing also makes a return which I am so glad to see. AC4 is on of my favorite games.

Progression

I thin that the way your character progresses has evolved naturally throughout the years. the game is going to be more like an RPG and that makes sense even the last one had more RPG like elements since you gained XP and skill points. In this one it looks like it will be the same. Their are 3 upgrade paths you can chose from. One where you focus on stealth and ranged moves, the second where you focus on combat and the third is on manipulation which has to taming and controlling animals.
gear also seems to add to this new rpg style. as you explore and fight enemies you will find different gear that affects your stats. I cant wait to see it turns out. I hope the gear feels meaningful and rewarding. Im wondering if they will have some cool legendary loot as well

Combat

This one really stood out to me. traditionally the AC combat is very simple. it all about attack or parry. The problem with combat in previous games is that if you mastered the parry you were basically unstoppable. The combat in the new game looks very different. When I first saw it I noticed it looked sort of like Darks Souls combat. The combat seems more focused on movement and spacing. this is so cool because SoulsBorne games have changed the industry for the better. They have introduced challenge and skill and I think a game like AC could benefit from something like this.

Story

Finally I want to talk about the story very briefly. the premise is super cool. you play as Bayek and he is a sort of Egyptian policeman. One of the few remaining, and he is trying to help his people and save his traditions. I hope the game focuses on bayek as a person because the best AC stories are the ones where you get to know the person behind the blade like AC2 and AC4.

Thank you for reading guys I hope you enjoyed. Are you guys excited for the game? let me know what you think. Also, did you guys like this post? would you like to see more e3 game recaps like this? If you want more great gaming content you can follow me for reviews and discussions.
Steemit: @tga1108
YouTube: The Gaming Archive
Twitter: @TGA1108

Sort:  

Thanks love assains creed! :)

I hope the combat is better than how it is in syndicate. I liked the feel of some of the older games, like how heavy the sword seemed to feel; syndicate seemed to speed it up, felt almost comical or childish.

Excited to see them bring more rpg elements in this too. I think it's always been needed but I never realized till they mentioned it. At least more so than the way it is now, different weapons and armor felt more like appearance items than anything that greatly impacted the play.

Excited for this though! Just wish i could afford the really nice special edition... $800 though? Not quite in the budget....

yeah I think the older games had you bide your time a bit more. I think that if the combat in this one is like souls it will be very weighty which is really good. yeah they kinda tried in unity and syndicate but like you said i was more cosmetic. having loot and gear is genius. wooooow 800 wtf what is in it a piece of gold?

Yea comes with a huge statue and some lithographs and some other stuff. But it seems like those are the two main things over the other editions

I just looked it up, that is ridiculous lol

Nice Thank you.

Aah gamer! Why wasn't I following you yet?

I've never played Assassin's Creed. Looking at the images though, the worlds looks pretty cool.

Thanks you. Oh man if you like open world games AC has some of the best.

It's pretty cool. Thinking of trying out the game. At E3, people pose pictures like this in Assassin's Creed Origins. we got the chance to do one too ;) Here is small sneak peak video of us at E3 2017.

that's awesome, you guys are at e3?

Thank you AC is one of my favorite games . To be honest I think this will be the best of all the titles out there

It looks very promising

Thanks, That my favorite game!

damn i want play this cool game @tga1108

AC Black Flag and Rogue are my favorite from the series so when I heard that the team from Black Flag was making this one I got really hyped. Can't wait to get my hands on it! Nice preview...upvoted

thank you!. oh wow i did not know it was the black flag team that has been making this one. now I am more excited for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43