Warcraft 3 - 2017 Survival Guide | Remastered and Battle.net 2.0

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

[Moved]

Sort:  

I am terrible at Warcraft 3 - tactics ... gah! Diablo 2 is much more my speed, just barrel into enemies with my blessed hammer a'swingin. Probably why I'm so bad at Warcraft 3 ...

Well there are plenty of custom games that are far more simple and straight forward than classic Warcraft 3. Especially if you're into Diablo II you may want to try a custom game called "Sunken City" one of these days (it's in the post if you ctrl+f you can find it), really rich customization options and classic dungeon crawling experience. Either way, it is going to be interesting to see how much love both Diablo II/Warcraft 3 get over the next year or two from blizzard.

Sound's interesting. I'll certainly go and check it out. Thanks!

This post brings back so many memories!! My favourite custom games were Urther party, Impossible bosses, some of the maze ones where if you touch a unit you die and the tower defenses where you can make your own maze. Kodo defense was legit as. I've been playing dota2 nowadays and they've implemented custom games onto that too i.e. pudge wars.

Oh wow. What a thorough and solid post! You've just upped the average quality of content here on #steemit by a few orders of magnitude.

Paging @gaming-trail to consider this for featuring in the daily best of updates!

I actually replayed all of Warcraft 3 last year (base game) and I'm half way through Frozen Throne. Still so good, and I agree that the underlying tech and the production quality as a whole are so solid that the rose-tinted glasses of nostalgia don't even come into play here... It's genuinely that good.

Brilliant post about a brilliant, influential stand-out classic.

Thank you @teslalifestyle!

Thank you, I appreciate the sincere and thoughtful comment. I had been working on this post on and off over the last week. I really did this for the love of the game above all else and to support it. If you (or anyone else eaves dropping) have time over the weekend/whenever and feel like playing a game, feel free to drop in the Steemcraft Discord and we can mess around for a bit.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by badastroza from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Loading...

Games I've been looking for. @teslalifestyle Please help like my photo

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 60.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @badastroza. Vote for Aggroed!

Metin 2 is better

Oh man you made me want to find that flash drive with WC3 saved on it after reading this post. I loved me some castle/tower defense or footies. Best memories I had in my youth was from this game and massive 12 player games at LAN centers..

Depressing I know but totally awesome and worth the countless hours I spent staring at my screen.

How about a post about C&C Generals next?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24