You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rise and Fall Of the Command&Conquer Series

in #gaming7 years ago

I was doing my own extended research on it and came across this reddit thread. Quite interesting reading more the players and getting perspective. Tiberian Sun does seem to be the fan favorite for many.

EA really has earned its back-to-back "Worst Company in America" reputation snuffing out the flame of some really historied franchises it seems like. The push to paywall many features and aspects of their games with microtransactions didn't seem to help either.

Sort:  

Well EA has earned that spot as it destroys all franchises/dev-teams it acquires. They stared with Bullfrog and Westwood, and the latest victims are Maxis and Bioware. Though I think most of Bioware's downfall these days is mostly their own doing moreso than EA pushing multiplayer and microtransactions.

Interesting to see that Tiberian Sun is getting some love :) From my interactions, it seems like RA2 is getting most of it. But that's fine, to each their own :) Though, I can't say that my biases don't make me happy to hear that TS is also right up there with RA2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23