You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting People #15: Kristaps Vaivods and Maris Ziedonis on Hash Rush

in #gaming7 years ago

I do think they have a lot of work cut out for them if they plan on attracting the farming sim market. People play these types of games because they are highly immersive and varied in what you can do...I don't see that at all yet.

Maybe I don't understand the market, but I would imagine an indie feel with sprites would be 10x faster to develop and would make it far easier to create a full feature game. Furthermore I think there is a strong crossover with retro/indie gaming audience in the crypto space.

Keeping up pace with the level of detail they have now doesn't seem likely. Right now it is just a barebones cute graphical representation of cloud mining power.

Sort:  

Have you seen Huntercoin? It is a lot more like what you describe (thanks to @taaveti for telling me about it).

I'm very keen to see where the devs go. It's certainly an ambitious project and the whitepaper/game design document (they're kinda combined) has some amazing ideas which they need the team at Tractor, Set, GO to pull off. I'm hoping they can do it, as it has so much potential!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15