You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaming - Glorious Gore Galore Pt. 1: Blood and Soldier of Fortune

in #gaming7 years ago

Blood was the best! A friend and I used the Build Engine editor to create a Blood level that was just traps that killed the innocent NPCs. Buttons to release monsters, drop people into lava... Now that I write this out it sounds kind of F'd up! It was fun learning how to make it all work though.

The sound effects were particularly great in Blood!

The whole body dismemberment phase of PC gaming really died too young! PUBG could benefit from some!

Clive Barker's Undying was a nice gory game from a few years back, some interesting mechanics as well with the visions and such.

Sort:  

I'll look into Undying. Sounds like you had a blast with Blood. I messed around with a level editor for Thief but that is probably the only one. Agreed that PUBG could use more Gore... and fewer hackers argh!

I think I die to odd vehicle physics even more than hackers since the full release.

Yeah I've def killed myself on the motorcycle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51