You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to be a female gamer surrounded by dudes

in #gaming7 years ago

"It's all about the game." -VGHS (watch it. you'll love it ;) )

Hi. Not much to be known about me at the moment. I'm just an average casual gamer that's trying to get to the competitive side. The 2 main communities I'm in is the Super Smash Bros (SSB) and the Paragon community.

I never could answer the question of why the ratio of males to females is so off when it comes to competitive gaming, but you just about hit all the spots. I would love to see more girls in the gaming community in general, but the communities would have to do something about that.
For sure I know that the SSB community is slowly trying to get more girls in by having an all girls tournament in the form of crew battles. Although I haven't participated in any tournaments I am a witness to the scene growing, and it keeps getting bigger each year. If you haven't already you should follow Smash Sisters on Twitter.

Oddly enough, that's all I can think about. I'll post more if I can come up with something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43