Xbox Chief Phil Spencer: “I am frustrated and upset with myself, and I take full responsibility.”

in #gaminglast year (edited)

Dear gaming&tech community

I am excited to share with you my latest post on Steemit, which I've poured my heart and soul into. It's a well-researched and informative piece that I believe will add value to the community. However, I need your support to get it seen by more people.

If you find my post informative, entertaining, or helpful in any way, please consider upvoting it. Your vote will not only help me gain more exposure but also incentivize me to continue creating quality content for the community.

I am grateful for any support you can give, and I promise to reciprocate by engaging with your content and supporting the community as well.

Thank you for your time,and please enjoy reading


.

.


In a recent appearance on the Kinda Funny program, Phil Spencer expressed his frustration and disappointment with the performance of Redfall, a shooting game developed by Bethesda. The game was criticized for its low frame rate and technical issues, leading to a loss of faith from the Xbox community.

https://twitter.com/i/status/1654110635582537730





Spencer took full responsibility for the situation and acknowledged the need to learn from mistakes and avoid pressuring the creativity of development teams. He also confirmed that Xbox would continue to work on Redfall and allow for creative freedom.



However, Spencer's comments received negative feedback on social media, with many demanding refunds and expressing concerns about the quality of upcoming Xbox exclusives, particularly the highly anticipated Starfield game.



Reports suggest that Bethesda's internal teams were working independently on Redfall, despite Microsoft's acquisition of the studio. This has raised concerns about the quality control of Xbox titles, particularly those developed by Bethesda.



As gaming enthusiasts, we are curious to know what our followers think about Phil Spencer's comments. Do you believe they are sufficient, or do you share the concerns surrounding the quality of upcoming Xbox titles? Let us know in the comments.

thanks for your time 🤍💙❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54