You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a Gaming PC Part 2 - The components for the PC

in #gaming7 years ago

Components are spot on. Maybe add some high capacity HDD. like a 5 TB for back up n what not? (use ashampoo backup software. make an image after everything is up n running and then another regular documents backup too. just in case)
but for the love of god. do something about your cable management.
feed all the cables from the PSU through the back plate, same with all the SATA and front panel I/O cables. just makes the whole thing look cleaner and less to get dirty over time.

25130017_198862207339446_1162319742_o.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks! Yes I was aware that I hadn't made the best choices with routing the cabling - I will have to have another go at routing the cables when I get chance. Regarding the storage, I have plenty of gas storage around the house so there was not really any need to add additional on device storage - maybe in future if I find I'm running low. Thanks for the comment though - really appreciate it.

no worries dude. i look forward to some benchmarks. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46