You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Boss Battle Experience (Final Fantasy IV)

in #gaming6 years ago

Well, In my short opinion since you explained all the plot already ... You should have tried the phoenix down ... since it kills undeads and that is kind of the same as reverse maybe it would kill Lugae too without using the elixirs ( wich btw I always rather die than use ... )

Sort:  

Wait, it does?!

You should have tried the phoenix down ... since it kills undeads.

Haha, thanks I didn't know... Maybe I should try it the next time I see him.

But I still think it won't work, as reverse doesn't make a character "weak" to curative items, it just makes any damage changes polarity.

When I use Phoneix Down in "revese" state, it just gives the dead character I want to revive damage apporox. to %10 of their life span.

Well It works just fine with the unhealing bosses I have fought since the "reverse" of Life is Death is a 1 Hit K.O. for them.

BUT I have also done 9,999 damage to some other "reverse" bosses like in FFX instead of Living they just recived maximum damage.

(Ignoring that Break Damage Limit can let you do 99,999 damage)

Oh, I got it. Wait? does that mean the reverse of "Death" is "Life"? We can revive party members with "Death" spell as long as we are in reverse state? Wow!! That would be awesome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70