You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SSF Blight HC Lvl 84 Occultist Witch, Nerferella Ascended!

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Lol I had to find out because it seemed odd that my higher level toon with a higher life regen rate was getting hurt at the same rate when it did its first trial. So it was interesting to find out that the traps hurt at the same % of your total life no matter your level/hp; but physical mitigation does help; something I would have to look into using more often if I ever play again; I haven’t really used non life/mana/speed pots properly; I tried by couldn’t get into the feel of it; I was planning on using one for the last toon to get into the feel of it; but I had yet to find a basalt flask because I didn’t pick it as a reward back when I had the chance. That was how unlucky that toon was.

Also with the Sentry traps; I never learnt what each one did; or spent the time to learn how to identify them all. A couple I figured out what they did from coming into contact with them. But there are quite a number of them. I should really have paid more attention and try to learn them because there is one that increases the damage taken by 50%. All I was focusing on was getting to the end.

The scary one for me was the Trial of Piercing Truth; the one with the spike traps. Reason being; I went in on my first map when I knew my witch was too squishy; her life regen wasn’t up to scratch. About half way through; I had made a couple of mistakes and used up all my pots and had just flicked a switch but needed to go back through the spike maze. It was one of those mazes where you couldn’t use lightning wrap because of all the turns/corners. I tried to port out but of course you cannot port out; so I had to just keep going with no life pots. I swear I thought I was going to rip in there. But I made it.

It is exciting to check another thing of my must-do list. As you'd know with HC, each time you get past a gate, it feels it'll be easier next time.

That is so true.

It is a shame you haven’t found the Leyline map yet; you just have to keep pestering Zana to sell it at her shop. Chasing shaper/elder brings an extra edge to the game with the extra mobs that pop up.

I don’t know if I will play again; not this league for sure. I haven’t been feeling well; been having headaches each day and feeling tired. It is hard to concentrate for long. I’ve been getting asthma attack from pollen since the the same day I ripped; just saw the doc today; hopefully its because of seasonal change and it will go away soon. I would hate to live with this for the rest of my life. I have a plan and meds ready for when /if I get another attack to avoid it getting so bad again. I will try my best to manage it so I don’t have to go back to the docs.

Achieving ascension in SSFHC at level 84 is a great feat.
Losing a toon at 88 was painful; but not as painful as ripping after gathering a whole bunch of high tier maps when they were so hard to obtain. I was looking forward to doing them and actually getting some better xp.

Getting a 6L is dam hard; Soju will pray to the random gods to give you a 6L.
I haven’t checked out Sims Magic game play/reviews properly yet; it might tempt me too much lol. I still have to raise 100 babies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27