A childhood dream comes true

in #gaming7 years ago


When I was little, I played the Nintendo 64 game "Paper Mario" at a friends house. We stayed up all night without permission and got through the game at last. I have played the game in recent years as well, and it still stands strong. Recommended if you've never played it and long for a good RPG title with great story, characters and dialogues. But I digress.

Years later the sequel arrived on the Nintendo GameCube but I never got around to playing it. Well, that is about to change, because a little something arrived in the mail today;20170928_172251.jpg

Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door

I bought it used from an online auction website and the condition is pristine; near mint. Even the manual and booklets are intact and looks barely touched.
20170928_172410.jpg

I am super satisfied with my purchase and finally being able to play this gem. Which, from what I hear, is the best one in the franchise. Luckily we have a Nintendo GameCube ready and plugged up at the TV so firing this baby up won't be a problem.
Anyone else ever had a game they missed in their youth and was able to finally play as an adult?

Finally I just wanted to show you this limited edition of the newly released game "Metroid: Samus Retruns". And the accompanied Metroid amiibo, I could not get a hold of the Samus amiibo.

20170928_172511.jpg

20170928_172700.jpg

The content which includes: artbook, steelcase, a copy of Metroid: Samus Returns, a soundtrack CD, download code for Metroid 2: Return of Samus from the eShop, a pin and a morph ball keychain

20170928_172528.jpg

My local GameStop did not get more than one of this amiibo, which I didn't get. Lucky for me a friend of mine was in Spain at the moment where he had gotten one. I asked him if he could find two for me since I like to have one boxed and one opened, but he could only find the one. I will probably buy one of eBay some time, maybe I'll post the unboxing or atleast a picture of the opened one.

Have a nice day then!
-superpill

Sort:  

Congratulations @superpil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78