My WoW days are numbered.... again....

in #gaming7 years ago

Numbered days

I once again, cancelled my World of Warcraft subscription. My current subscription expires on the 29th of June 2018.
Not because I don't like playing the game. I love it. Not because I'm lonely in the game. Because I have lots of friends in it.

No. I simply cancelled, because I can no longer justify the amount of money I spend on it, with the limited time I actually have to play.
I pay the monthly fee, but often I only get to play 3-4 hours a week.
Combine this with the fact that basically my entire income goes to pay the bills, I need to cut some expenses here and there.

wowquit.jpg

So what now?

Well, until the 29th of June, I will still be playing my 3-4 hours a week, since that's when we raid.

But after that, I have a couple of ideas for the use of my time:

  • Play some Diablo 3
  • Play some Hearthstone
  • Play some random free or owned games on Steam
  • Spend the extra time with my wife (she already gets 6 days a week)
  • Visit a buddy and hang out
  • Continue development on a few projects I have (like Manjaro-ARM)

wowquit2.jpg

So you can see, I still have lots of time consuming things to do.
I will probably do some more videos from WoW before my subscription ends and after that I think I'll concentrate more on VLOG's or something similar.

If my financial situation changes, I'll probably resubscribe to WoW again in the future. But who knows. Maybe this time, I have actually out grown it.

wowquit3.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70