Star Wars Battlefront 2 PC Open Beta this weekend!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

So last weekend was the open beta for the upcoming Call of Duty WWII and it was a lot of fun. The first few days were the best and after that there was a lot of hacking going on and enjoying the game became a lot more difficult. Those that played the beta probably know what I'm talking about. However today I am here to talk about another upcoming beta.


For next weekend we have another hot game that has announced an open beta. The game is Star Wars: Battlefront 2 and the beta actually started today for those that have a beta key or that pre-ordered the game beforehand. For those that haven't pre-ordered the game the beta will begin on Friday the 6th at CEST: 6 PM.

The game will have four different game modes in total. These will include Galactic Assault, Starfighter Assault, Strike, and Arcade. Arcade is the only one that is not a multiplayer mode and instead is a co-op 1-2 player game mode.

The minimum specifications for PC will be as follows.

OS: 64-bit Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 and Windows 10
Processor: AMD FX-6350, Intel Core i5 6600K
Memory: 8GB RAM
Graphics card: AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GB, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB
DirectX: 11.0 Compatible video card or equivalent
Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
Hard-drive space: 15GB

EA has announced that the game will be one of the largest they have offered and that the game will take a while to download and install but it doesn't seem to be that bad with a download size of 22.8 GB. The beta will be up until 9th of October so there should be enough time for everyone to try it out even if you have a slower connection. And if anyone couldn't then the full game will be released on the 17th the same month. It will however not be available to pre download like Call of Duty was and if you go to EA's page for the beta it says:

Capture.JPG

There is a trailer for the beta that has already been up for a while and I wanted to share it with you if you hadn't seen it.

As the title suggests the beta will have two different maps where the battles will take place and everyday will have different types of challenges for the different game modes. They challenge you to complete different tasks in the different game modes and probably award you with some kind of reward once completed.


Personally I think this beta will be a great one and if you have the time and like Star Wars then this is definitely something for you.

So remember to mark your calendars for this beta and get ready to download it as soon as it is available on October 6th.

Sources: 1, 2.

Have a great weekend everyone!

SteemitStrawhat.jpg

Peace out, Strawhat

Sort:  

I'm not really fan of starwars games however this one looks pretty sick from the video. I also reccomend you to add price to your game reviews . I will definelty give this one a try but I knwo that I won't play it like all others game in my stteam account lol

Well I kind of get bored with huge graphics overloaded

I actually haven't really seen more then maybe one of the movies myself so wouldn't really call myself a big "fan" but it does look awesome.

Thanks for reading and yeah I should definitely add the price next time thanks for the tip!

Have a great weekend man :)

Okay I really need that new PC soon. :D

I will also be sharing my reviews and videos on some outstanding games, I am sure you will love it :P

Sounds great! Can't wait to see them :)

Yeah go for it :D we can play together and maybe I'll get my own stream going as well.

Sounds great! Can't wait to see them :)

You definitely need to upgrade your PC as we saw yesterday on Twitch @acidyo :D :D

Yeah, heard a lot about the lag, lol.

Well I guess it's what they lagged on twitched before, I was lagging in the start then it was awesome, am just kidding dude :D

Doooo it. Seriously, lol.

I loved the first two battlefront games, and I'm excited to see how this one stacks up before jumping in and buying it. I hope it's closer than the previous entry to battlefield 3 in scope.

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed :]

Thank you :)

this is so sick.
I hope the narrative universe expands using this technology.

i am excited for the story mission mainly to be honest

Yeah me too actually. I really liked what they had in the first game. :)

Hmm. I'll have to try and balance this out with playing Fortnite and get some games in since I'd love to see if they've improved from the first game or not :P Good article, bro!

Yeah me to I kind of want to try it out just to see the improvements as well.

Thanks man :)

No worries, dude :P If you start streaming let me know, I'll come swing by. Been thinking of streaming a bit myself lately since it seems pretty fun.

it's great game thank's to share it with us upvote and follow am also posting about games if you want to read my reviews , good luck !

Thanks I will check it out :)

Pc sucks

Wonderful fighting game

Looks like a lot of fun for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82