My thoughts on live streaming and plans for the future!

in #gaming6 years ago

Hey everyone

It's been a long time since I last wrote a post and this has mainly been due to me focusing on live streaming lately. As some of you may know, I've been streaming on DLive for a while now and been trying to put my focus into improving my streams and really getting the hang of it.

I've mentioned in my earlier posts that I was waiting for a streaming platform to be launched on Steemit and I couldn't have been happier the day that DLive was announced. Now some time has passed and I have already started feeling a bit like a streamer.


When I started I didn't really have the best "streaming setup". I didn't have a webcam and I only had one monitor. This led to me constantly having to check my phone for the chat and other alerts. Nowadays I have gotten myself a cam and I also have a second monitor now which has made everything a lot better. I recently got myself an awesome stream overlay that @mro created for me. I love it. I think it improved the look of my stream a lot. I've also added different alerts and other widgets in my stream, like the vote alerts and the TTS(Text-to-Speech). For these widgets I have used the great "SGC Labs" created by @gangze and for the TTS I have been using a project by user @zygibo. If you are looking for some awesome graphics and other features for your stream I recommend you check out these projects. I thought it would be fun to show you guys my setup so I took a picture of it. Here it is:

Untitled.png

It's been nice to actually see some viewers every now and then and I'm very happy to also see some returning viewers sometimes. I want to also reward my viewers somehow. My idea was like this, I will upvote the first comment of returning users with a higher percentage than new ones. New viewers will however also be rewarded with votes .

I have also been trying to figure out a good streaming schedule for myself and it's been a bit hard to set an exact time until now since I have been studying. Now that I am very close to being done with my studies, I have decided to set a streaming schedule and it will be as follows. I will start streaming six days a week at 20:00 EET and I will be streaming for a minimum of 2 hours to begin with and extending it as time passes. The only day I will take free is Saturday and it will be like that every week unless specified differently. This schedule will be in use from next Monday the 7th.

I hope this will help my viewers and also new viewers to know when to expect my streams and when to tune in to watch!


Currently I am looking for new games and also other things that I can do on my streams. Altough I am a gamer, I also love doing other things as well. I have always been fascinated by IRL streaming ever since I started watching the streamer Ice Poseidon in the very beginning of the IRL category on Twitch. I thought it was such an awesome way of streaming and something completely new.

I would love to be able to do something like that in the future and will probably try and make that happen sometime soon!

So far I have really been enjoying streaming on DLive and I will continue to work hard to become a full time streamer. If you have any advice or requests then please let me know in the comments below!


Thank you to everyone for the support I have received while streaming and also thank you for reading. I also want to especially thank the ones that have already stopped by my stream to say hi at some point. You guys are awesome!

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Peace, Strawhat

SteemitStrawhat.jpg

Sort:  

Ah, yes. Checking out the chat with your phone while streaming. The bane of my god damn existence. Glad you're trying to set up a schedule though for your streams, hopefully you can stick with it and continue to build something with it, dude.

Haha yeah it's pretty annoying in the long run :D

Thanks bro !

Wow I love your set up. Really nice.

Actually, I consider you and @acidyo the streaming lords of steemit. Recently @exyle has joined you guys but I think @dlive owes you both more. I get to watch you stream most nigths as I do with @acidyo and it's really been fun.

I am hoping you try out News games like you said just to add some spice to the pudding.

Stream on bro...

Thanks for the kind words @sistem! Means a lot :)

Always glad to see you turn up in my streams

We’ve been enjoying your streams and it been a wonderful time with you. So nice to hear your plans about your viewers. I’d make sure to follow you more closely . Thanks for your support and giveaway in form if votes . You’re much appreciated

Thank you :) I appreciate the support.

great set up straw

Thanks jodi! :)

this is really nice work ...and i am also enjoy the game
thanks @strawhat

that's good to make money instead of wasting time.its amazing work.@strawhat

realy clean and Fabulous set up but the wiremanegment try to hide thim on the table its be good and better :)

Wah ini sangat keren saya akan bagikan pos ini di blok saya vote @bobmarli

Wah ini sangat keren saya akan bagikan pos ini di blok saya vote @bobmarli

Wow nice studio view for more dlive videos @strawhat . Can't wait to have one like that and join u with NM pretty dlive specials

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89