My list of most anticipated games for next year!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone

The year is getting closer and closer to it's end and I thought it would be a great time to talk about some highly anticipated games that are coming in the next year!

I've been looking a lot at the upcoming games and I have to say that there are some really great titles coming out soon.


Image Source

One of the games I want to start with is actually the fifth of it's series and it's a game that I've played a lot before starting from the first one. The game is Far Cry 5 and it's coming out on the 27th of March 2018. You can aleady pre order the game on platforms like Steam and it will cost you around 59,99€. The developer is Ubisoft Montreal.

The fifth title in the Far Cry series will have a really cool game world and some awesome features for players to enjoy either alone or with friends. This time around the game is played in the USA, in a place called Hope County, Montana. What I've seen from gameplays and trailers that you can find on YouTube it will be really big and look absolutely beautiful. The "enemies" in the game will be a crazy cult called the Eden's Gate. As I mentioned earlier you can take these guys on with or without a friend which I think will be an awesome feature if they do it right.

As in other Far Cry titles you will have vehicles and other ways of transportation at your servce to help you fight against these crazy cultists. Here is a trailer so you can see what the game will look like:


The second game I want to bring up is Vampyr. I recently found this game through a video I saw on Youtube and it looked great. It's set in London and you play as a newly turned vampire who also happens to be a doctor. The year is 1918 and there is some kind of bad flu that has spread through the citizens and you have to try and find a cure for them. But since you are a vampire you also have to feed on some of those you are trying to save. I think this game will be really cool since you will have supernatural powers as a vampire and I think it will include a pretty twisted story as well.

Image Source

The game happens to be on a 10% sale right now on Steam if you want to pre order it and it costs 44.99€ at the moment. The graphics look really good and it will probably be a pretty stealthy and dark game. Looking forward to trying this one out at some point.

Here is a trailer so you can take a look at the game:


This next one is also a game that I think will be really great. It's more story-based than the previous ones but still looks like the gameplay will also be good. The game is called A Way Out and it is scheduled to release on the 23rd of March 2018. It's a game that always has to be played with a friend though online play and it tells the story about two guys that have to break out of prison and stay away from authorities afterwards. This means you will first play the prison part and then it continues on the outside. I think this sets the story up for a lot of huge twists and I think this will be great. I hope I'll have an interested friend to play this with when it releases.

Image Source

I really liked how the graphics looked in the videos I've seen of the game so far and it really does look like it will be a great game. I've also always liked prison-stories in movies and series since they always offer a lot of twists and exciting scenes so I'm pretty sure I will like this as well. Here is a trailer of the game so you can take a look:


Metro Exodus is another game that is coming out next year and that looks really awesome. If you haven't played any of the Metro games before I suggest you try them out before the new one comes out in 2018.

Image Source

Metro is based on a best-selling novel called Metro 2035 and is the third game in the series. It's a first person shooter and the developers are 4A Games. It's a little scary so if you don't like those kinds of games then this is not for you. But if you do like then this will be a breakthough game in action horror titles. It plays out in Moscow after a nuclear war devastated earth and you play a lot in the tunnels of the city. You will once again be playing as Artyom from the earlier titles.

Here are the trailer for this game so you can take a look:


The last game I want to talk about is probably one of the games that I've known about the longest. The game is called Kingdom Come: Deliverance and it will be a first person RPG. The developer is Warhorse Studios and the game is scheduled to be released on the 13th February, 2018. This one I really expect a lot from and I hope that it won't be a "flop" since they have promised a whole lot.

Image Source

The game will play out in "Bohemia" in the heart of Europe during the middle ages. You will play as the son of a blacksmith called Henry. The game will feature an open world and a lot of castles and great landscapes. It will be pretty bloody and the combat is going to be difficult to master. I really look forward to this game and it actually isn't that long left until it's supposed to come out.


Those were the games I wanted to talk about this time but I have some others that I still want to mention and those games are: Anthem and Red Dead Redemption which unfortunately is not getting a PC release but I am still hoping that they will change their mind on that after the console versions are released.

Hope everyone is haveing a great day so far and I hope you like this post!

Let me know which games you are looking forward to next year in the comments below.

Strawhat

Image Source

Sort:  

As a Montanan, I'm happy you got the look of Montana down flat but everything else you showed in this trailer was nothing but over-exaggerated stereotypes. We're not a bunch of rednecks, we don't have religious nutjobs, we're not a bunch of cowboys, and not everybody is a farmer. This honestly disappoints me

I understand that haha. Didn't think all of you were rednecks but I think they mostly mean the landscapes and so on not really the people. Isn't Hope County also a made up world? :D Or do you have that in Montana?

Thanks for stopping by :)

This game looks like it is only a expansion for Far Cry 3 and 4. Same, Same, Same but different location. Bored already and havent even played it yet. Fuck that I hated grinding liberating all those outpost over and over again and seems like it isnt going to be any better with this one. @strawhat

That's true. I hope they've figured out some way to make that part of the game at least a little more enjoyable some times because it does get pretty boring doing the same thing like that all the time.

I hope i like you.. @strawhat

I haven't been able to get into any Far Cry games since the first one but my girlfriend sure likes them.

A Way Out looks interesting I'll definitely have to check that out.

far cry ubisoft game that is said to be cool in the wild west of the new ring. the claims seemed consistent to me if the game is adapted to the wild west I really wonder how far Cry will adapt to the gameplay and atmosphere we are accustomed to. @strawhat

yeah I hope they do a great job with the new game world they've created :)

The Metro Exodus won't mind playing this all day, the start looks scary, best to play at night xd and the graphics absolutely awesome, really a game to look up to

Indeed haha :) I always like playing those kinds of games in the dark to really get the right feel to it.

Thanks for stopping by

I see you bro

Nice...Vampyr seems interesting..my list is somewhat close to yours..cheers...!

i love play game...
thanks for share gaming post @strawhat

First of all i wana tell you, Happy New year in advance. 2018 is coming soon. :) From your post I conclude that you have keen interest in games. It is really great. And I hope you will Keep us updated about the New coming games. Thanks alot friend. Best wishes.

Can't wait for new Metro and Far Cry...loved Himalayan Far Cry, so epic! I must have beat the original Far Cry 20 times.

Has Mirror's Edge come out yet? The first one was so good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60