Sort:  

Oh, I don't use dtube, it kinda sucks still. :P I don't know if you know this already, but if you don't get any views and upvotes on your uploads then they get deleted after a month or two. They don't have the resources youtube has after all to pay for all the storage to keep videos up indefinitely. That's pretty much the main reason I don't use it.

Steem itself is awesome though. I have this one account across all Steem platforms here that nobody can shut down. That's THE reason I love this blockchain. I just use my youtube videos to get people here. And if I happen to get 3 strikes and my youtube channel gets shut down, then no biggie, all my viewers are here. :) Monetization is nice too, but that's like a bonus, not why I've stuck around.

Thanks for the info. I had no idea the videos get deleted. That's good to know. I personally just planned on using this as a supplement to YouTube.

Yeah, it's not there yet. Hopefully it will be down the line. Youtube desperately needs a good alternative. Until that happens, I just post youtube links on whatever Steem based dapp - currently busy.org

Oh and what I've started doing now is keep the youtube videos unlisted. I hope to bring more people over here that way when the only way they can continue watching any of my series is via the links posted here. I'll make them public ofc after a while, don't want to punish the ones who don't want to migrate too much. :P

Just an idea maybe you'd want to implement too. ;)

That makes sense. That's just like YouTubers who post videos to their Patreon supports first before their YouTube subscribers. Thanks again for the ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52