Switching from Monsters to Drugs

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Switching from Monsters to Drugs


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

I play Drug wars to get Monster money. I don’t really understand how it’s even much of a game, but it pays out decently, so I “play” it. So far I’m just waiting until I have enough drugs, weapons, and alcohol to upgrade stuff. Not exactly thrilling stuff to me, though. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

I can see why some people would get frustrated with Steem Monsters. I have some pretty lengthy losing streaks myself, but I enjoy playing it still.

Glad to hear I'm not the only one who thinks there's little to it, lol.
Let's hope future improvements will change that.

And also agreed on SM. Although I have a serious problem with the road they decided to take, and the fact that it seems to become more difficult to complete a DQ every day, I still love to play. Or maybe I'm just addicted to the adrenalin rush that comes with it ;0)

Well, I'm pretty sure once the battles are re-enabled next week DrugWars is going to be more game-like.

Makes sense.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Done the exact same except my entire set is for sale and is selling. Drugwars is giving a daily payout so there is an actual possibility of a break even point that SM doesn't seem to have. The game play also became annoyingly boring. Drugwars is going to have a much more robust community around it given the gangs and the way the game plays.

The nice thing about DrugWars: it seems to be getting more complex, and definitely, the gang part promises to be the most interesting aspect. If my fears end up being for naught (knock on wood) and DrugWars becomes a lasting, sustainable game, the gang communities would be great for Steem.

It has more reason for interaction between people where SM is just pvp. The whole CCG thing has a limited span, but the team games have huge followings. As long as they get their roadmap even half done the game will be pretty cool.

I played the original drugwars and pimpwars on BBS in the early 90s so for me this is an awesome throw back.

Drugwars and Pimpwars in the 90's? Haven't even heard about those games. I saw MafiaWars on facebook maybe a decade ago, but never actually played it.

They were text based on the old BBS boards that you dialed into with the old 14.4 and slower modems.

Nice one!
Wish you all the best, and keep hustling.
I believe the devs will include more features for the safety of small players in the future... If we don't loose our interest to soon. :)
For now I think the game still holds some great potential and possibilities.

Well, looking at the trend, they should have a lot of lessons to learn from SteemMonsters. Let's hope you're right!

I quietly hope this one evolves beyond WoW. :D

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Once again, invite invalid. The universe definitely doesn't want me to join The Cartel, lol

Hahaha, it worked. I only had to delete a couple of servers.
Discord says you can't be a member of more than 100 servers. if you are, invites are invalid. But I don't even have half that number.
Anyway, it worked. Thanks

Oh, you're back in the game? Awesome! I don't even know why I'm so excited about it, since you are my up-line and not vice versa. Still, it would be fun to hustle in the same gang.
Invite invalid? How weird. I just visited their Discord server, and followed the instructions on their pinned message. Though I'm quite sure you could even get around that, by sending the protection money (they raised it from 1 STEEM to 10) to @steemcartel.

I never quit. Still think it is pretty boring, but I feel like it is growing on me, slowly.
I'm not such a 'follow the rules' person. Just read the pinned message and I'm already tired of all the 'have tos'...

Joining a gang, the very minimum you'd expect is having to perform a drive-by shooting, or something along those lines, to show that you're worthy. And yes, I can kinda see that: eventually someone has to pay...

I just read something about 're-balancing' the game (which was a fancy way to say they started paying out less once again) because they want to get rid of image of being a ponzi...
I still have a lot of doubts, but for now I can get buy with my free upgrades. It's not gonna make me rich, but I learned my lesson about investing in games, lol.

But I'll join, although the anwser to my question 'I send Steem and vote the posts, that's it?' was answered with 'yes, for now. We have to wait till the battles start.' Sounds pretty SM-like to me, lol. It's gonna cost us eventually

Loading...

Thank you for your interest in Drugwars. This post is dope and we wanted to show our gratitude for your involvement with an upvote. Hope that you’ll keep enjoying the game and we have much more surprises for the Drugwars players. Don’t hesitate to report bugs, give suggestions and feedbacks.
See you on Drugwars as a friend or an enemy…

!bookkeeping drugwars

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @sebbbl!

drugwars

Received:

  • 7.504 STEEM from daily
  • 4.978 STEEM from heist
  • 0.132 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 25.185 STEEM

Total:

  • -12.571 STEEM

First transfer was before 6.63 days.
Your ROI per day is 7.55 % and you are earning approx. 1.90 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 6.6 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36