Some Important updates for the next couple of weeks

in #gaming3 years ago

So, it's time for me to do some important updates, which will be going out on every platform, just so as many people are aware of what is going on over the next week or two. First of all, my first COVID jab has been booked for tomorrow afternoon, meaning that I have only today to record some IsaacStorm episodes for the week and possibly part of next! I am feeling much better right now, so it might be a good time to record! Secondly, I'm delaying my second game - which I've decided will be Dungeon Hack - to start in July instead, on the 5th. This has nothing to do with the jab I'm having tomorrow, but even then, it would have been a good idea to delay the start by a week at least! I have updated the schedule accordingly to take this change into account. I have also removed the IsaacStorm episodes that weren't uploaded since the 12th, and have changed the entire schedule to also reflect the correct(ish - because they may be later than that, though updates will be given on social media) time that episodes were being uploaded at, that being midnight the following day; i.e.: Tuesday at 23:00 is now Wednesday at 00:00. I plan to eventually do IsaacStorm videos 6x a week, all of them being at midnight, which doesn't stop me from playing Isaac during a stream, but this will mean that videos are going to be shorter now as a result, unless I happen to break a run somehow, but I do need to refine things a bit.

This also means that you'll likely see more losses in the future as I would now have to try to allocate 6-7+ hours a week to recording videos, meaning I'm going to need to work out a better recording schedule. However, this will happen after my second game (maybe going into my third), and also after I start streaming, which will need to be set at a strict limit for 3 hours per session! I've yet to work out the Gamed Up Team Stream, but one step at a time. Also, a Dungeon Hack session will generally be done in 30-40 minute segments, seeing as it's easier for me to stop short in that game compared to Isaac, but I do need to be less of a perfectionist before I start doing (almost) daily runs! I also want to do some "first looks" once or twice a week as well, depending on how often I get to do such a thing. I should also note that this essentially is what I'd ideally want to do, as I'm still refining things in practice, plus it depends on what I'm able to do at the time as well, so there will possibly be some inconsistencies with things, to begin with!

Keep in mind too that I also have to worry about other Stormhaven Media stuff, as well as any guest appearances I may make as well, so things are going to need to be pretty tightly scheduled, meaning that things are going to have to be shortened in places to help make things work. I'm not sure what I'll be doing in this regard as of yet, but I am going to start working all that stuff out; I will say that IsaacStorm videos will rarely be edited, except for maybe a beginning and end sequence which will apply to all videos. There may be some jump cuts in other games that aren't like Isaac, but that's usually to edit out the more mundane/tedious stuff, like inventory organisation or something that isn't all that interesting to show, but is necessary. I may also choose to do some of that off-record and just explain what I did in order to save a bit of time with recording as well. In any case, I do need to really work on some proper scheduling for what I need to do, in order to make it all work smoothly.

Ideally, I would also want to do some branch crossover content to save time as well, but that is something that'll need to be considered later on. Likewise, I can effectively double my content output by converting certain videos into podcasts as well, simply by extracting the audio track, and then converting it to MP3 after editing it a bit, but again, that's a future thing! In any case, I do have a lot of stuff planned, not always GU-related, but it's a case of making everything work together. I eventually will need to think about how I'll be doing recordings on the move too, which will necessitate me getting a gaming laptop, but I'm holding off on that purchase for a bit in order to get a better deal, plus it won't really be till 2022 that this becomes a concern anyway, though realistically, I'll need to see if I can score a deal for something over Xmas or Black Friday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64