You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a Gaming PC Part 4 - Bench Testing the Build

in #gaming7 years ago

That's a really nice build! I like the choice of the GTX 1070 instead of 1080, I feel that the 1080 is too overpriced considering the 1070 is almost of the same power. Though 4k gaming is a bonus, it costs quite a lot for a 4k monitor and 1080p feels just right, no need to go overboard with 4k (it takes more power as well).

Truly, this is a really nice setup... Definitely a good choice with the AMD Ryzen, a 3.6 GHz processor really improves the build.

This is a great post, Hope you have fun with the build! :)

Sort:  

Thanks, I don't really know very much about the power needed for decent gaming - so I followed a guide for components and then upped most of the specs myself because I got paranoid it was going to turn out horrible and sluggish. That was the problem I worried about when I first looked about for ready built systems or maybe picking up a used system - would it do the job or be just not good enough. You can certainly save a bit going lower spec - but I wanted something that would last years not start struggling when the next big title comes out and needs that little bit more power. Thanks or the comment and taking a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84