6 Figures Score on Chrome Browser Dinosaur Game... BEAT THAT!!!

in #gaming7 years ago

Many people have no idea there is a game in Chrome browser. That is true, there is indeed a game in the browser. For other browsers, you get entirely bored if you have an internet connection loss. Not with Chrome browser! An internet connection loss is relieved with an interesting 2D simple black and white graphics game.

My highest score is 10556 with a highest possible top score of 99999. It may look like a very low score to many. But considering that this game is only available when internet is interrupted, it is a big achievement. I reached this score after playing for several weeks and making special prayer to God. I deserve a big upvote my friends. Lol!!

I have screenshots of my top scores at 3 different times, till I achieved a 6 digits score, making this post possible.


Screenshot created on ‎05 ‎September ‎2017, ‏‎22:52:36



Screenshot created on ‎24 ‎August ‎2017, ‏‎21:12:09



Screenshot created on ‎‎05 ‎September ‎2017, ‏‎23:03:55

The game reminds me of Temple Run, same very simple gameplay. The task is just to keep running, jumping obstacles and avoiding being caught by flying birds. Simple but absorbing, the change in speed and obstacle frequency make one engrossed in playing.

But unlike most games that increase in obstacle speed with higher levels, Chrome game use varying speeds. The game starts very slowly and gradually increases in speed till about 2000 score range, then it drops in speed again. This drop and raise in speed can be clearly seen as one plays along. At first I thought my mind was playing a trick on me, could be that I became used to the fast speed was why I thought it was slower. After playing more than 50 games, I am certain the game uses varying speeds to get players focussed at all time. It is simple logic, when the game becomes fast, you have to time your jump earlier than for slower speed. If one isn’t sensitive to notice the change in speed, the jump is wrongly timed and one crashes, GAME OVER!!


Jumped too early


However, it is heart-breaking that the game doesn’t commit to memory previous scores once Chrome is shutdown. Means one has to keep in mind previous top scores or take a screenshot before closing the browser. This can be understood since the intention of the browser developers is not to give internet users another game--game makers can do that better—rather they only seek a companion to keep users engaged while they wait for reconnection of their internet.

If you have never had an internet connection loss while browsing with Chrome, then you are missing a lot. I recommend that you break your internet connection so you get to try out this simple, 2D yet engrossing game.


I am quite confident I have a really top score in this game, if you have beating this score before leave me a comment and possibly a screenshot.
Give @stevenomole your big upvote for job well done. Thanks!

Sort:  

Nice scores...sometimes i play this game

Thanks friend. Want to share your best score?

To give pleasure to a single heart by a single act is better than a thousand heads bowing in prayer.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Hmmm...nice one

Really awesome post man, I really enjoy this game, My highest so far is around 3000. Keep steeming on bro :D

Thanks bro. Connection loss is common here, guess is one reason i get to play a lot

My top score on this game is pathetic... It's not small compared to yours, it's small compared to a soccer score :P

I've never been good at platformers, but I really remember being quite amused when I first stumbled upon this one :)

Lol! First time I played i had a very low score, but then Internet isn't a good friend here in Africa, so I had many more opportunies to play. Many times I disconnected my internet to leave me with the game, not because it had very good graphics but because I wanted to get a 6digit high score....LOL

I also don't care about game graphics for most of the time. I sometimes play silly online games, buy for some reason I don't really have the patience to do well on platformers like this one. But I have to admit, the dinosaur actually looks cool :)

What is your high score on Chrome Dino (Type t-rex game in your chrome browser and hit Space Bar)? Thank for help. I manage to get the highest score at this game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65