Walkthrough & Review on Asphalt 8 Iceland race track.

in #gaming6 years ago

image

Remember Fast and Furious 8 where they were all on the iced ocean towards the end of the movie and also the grandeur inclusion of a submarine and how it was destroyed? Well, we are not talking about that, we are talking about the icy theme of that scene. Behold, introducing the race track ICELAND. I hate and love this race track. Hate because it has remained the hardest race track for me in this game and love because I naturally love things that challenge me.

image

Iceland an ocean country between the Arctic Ocean and North Atlantic. It is also a race track for the asphalt 8. This location has been used in Asphalt 6 : adrenaline and Asphalt 7 : HEAT - the capital city of Iceland, Reykjavik. The location in asphalt 8 however is Vatnsdalsvegur.

ICELAND IN ASPHALT 8 AIRBORNE

The race track here is used for new players to learn the basic functions in the games with the Ferrari 458 italia also called the Dodge Dart Gt. Iceland is the location where the first infected and Versus races occur in the season 1 career stage of the game.

image
image

Iceland is a long race track, should I say one of the longest in Asphalt 8 Airborne. Iceland is the Genuine track in this game has has the most routes and shortcuts. Remember I said I hated this race track. The race track has too many shortcuts that I have not mastered for the past four months. This track is as long as 4.524 mi - 7.280 km. This track has a lot of curves and shortcuts that are not too obvious. The track has a route that goes into the mountain and out of it. It also features a route that goes into a cave. The route in the cave is initially divided into two routes. One route is longer than the other. Inside one of the other routes is divided into other routes - (I told you it was a very confusing race track but you’ll see it in the attached video of me playing this track). some routes go through the ice-capped landscape and close to the docks. There’s a part in this track where an Avalanche happened there by confusing the player for a while just like in the Nevada race track where an airplane flies past. The developers even include geysers in some areas.

image

All in all, this track is an interesting track with a lot of beautiful scenery. I have even stared at the scenery while playing until I crashed twice. lol

This track is of two types
Iceland
Iceland reverse : This is the the same race track but reversed and the ramps and starting points are placed differently.

RECOMMENDATIONS

  • Whoever is going to be playing this has to use a car with great handling and grip on the ground. Believe me, the twists and crazy routes in this track requires you to have a good car or bike that can move through the turns.

  • secondly, players should use cars that do not absorb nitro that fast like the Alfa Romeo 4c. Iceland is a location that has very long routes with very little amount of nitro littered sparsely around the track. The track also has very few jumping ramps scattered round it. The Iceland - Reverse had even fewer nitro boosts. You will need to earn a lot of nitro by drifting and climbing the few ramps you see.

I’ll be playing this game using the follow specifications and automobiles;

  • CLASSIC RACE
  • **LOCATION - ICELAND REVERSE **
  • CAR CLASS - CLASS D
  • LAPS - 1 LAP
  • RACERS - 8
  • MOTORCYCLE - SUZUKI GSX-R750
    image

Acceleration : 3.26s
Top Speed : 230.4 km/h
Handling : 1.303 Gs
Nitro : 29.3 km/h

I’ll be using no power up boosts for this game level. I hope you guys enjoy the game play

I SURE DID GIVE THOSE AI PLAYERS A RUN FOR THEIR MONEY. HEHEHEHE

There and there, you probably see why I have been complaining right from the beginning about how much I hated the track. Trying to be the first in this track is one of the hardest things for me. I hope you enjoyed watching this walk through.

**All images and the video are screenshots from my infinix hot note 4 **

Thank you for stopping by guys. Keep steeming and have fun while doing just that.

I am Nevets and I'm an Asphalt series Addict.

STEPHENNEVETS

image

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71