You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling Blog, Vol. 20: Learning Through Video Games (the original Mega Man series)

in #gaming7 years ago

Great post!
I have always looked at games as a great way of learning (if you don't do it to much and it becomes an addiction).
I first learned how to use a steering wheel correct when loosing grip from videogames, not how to drive like a madman tho 😆

Sort:  

Thanks! I agree. While it's important not to get really addicted to anything, or use games as an escape, they are powerful tools for learning because having fun and playing is learning. I spent hours and hours playing and turned out alright (maybe? :)) Great anecdote about the steering wheel. :)

I tried to make my addiction to Clash Royale work for me. I have a really bad short term memory so I try to memorize all my opponents cards each time I play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71