I Finally Tried Playing Fortnite. It Did Not Go Well At All.😖

in #gaming4 years ago (edited)

vkczww.jpg

I have heard from young people for a long time now how fun and addictive Fortnite is. I finally tried it. I downloaded it onto my computer and got an epic games account. I was ready to go.

I don’t play video games much at all so I am not good at them but I get the basic idea of Fortnite. When the flying bus dropped me off I realized that I was on a team of 4 players.

I didn’t really know how to use the weapons so I just chopped trees and hit rocks. Soon I noticed that the entire playing area perimeter was getting smaller. The area shrinks as you get further into the game. I Finally was killed by someone I didn’t even see.

Wha t was funny about the game is that the three teammates were talking on headsets and yelling about who is this bad player(me). They were so angry and rude. It’s surprising to me how seriously kids take video games these days. I guess I sound like a cranky old man now. Anyways, I deleted the game after one time playing and do not plan on playing Fortnite anymore. If you like that game that’s great. I’m not against the game, it’s just not my cup of tea.

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@steemsportsguy, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: steemsportsguy
New sending account balance: 247046
New receiving account balance: 30
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 664e7f86163c7a41ec480565eff14733b3e0fe8f


pocket-logo.png

Someone sent you some POCKET tokens. POCKET is an experimental sub-token system which operates on the Steem blockchain. It's like having a custom token without SMT. You can also send some to someone else by just commenting on a post with the following command: pocketsend:number_of_token@recipient_name,memo for example to send 10 tokens to @pocketjs, make a comment starting with: pocketsend:10@pocketjs,This is a gift

I am running Pocket-JS confirmer code.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 99.37% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70