You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your earliest gaming memory?

in #gaming5 years ago

I remember playing games on Atari Haunted House, ET (released broken with a A bug), Asteroids, PacMan... and then eventually I got an Apple IIc. Games like Load Runner, Chop Lifter, Ghato (a submarine game, I probably spelled it wrong), (original) Prince Of Persia, and Conan. Then I purchased a NES and played too much Castlevania, Metal Gear, TMNT, Super Mario, and Mario 3. I played those a lot. I eventually broke my NES playing Double dribble because the game cheated with a full court pass and dunk anytime you got close to beating it on hard setting. Oh and lots of Life Force in NES.
I never played that Mario All Stars. I wantched people play game in the Arcades. I dumped lots of money into the arcades. California seemed to have one everywhere at that time (late 80’s).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Haha that's crazy! I didn't go back to the older games until during college. Those were some good stuff.

I have never spent much time at arcades, though. Never had the money as a kid, and too cheap by the time I was an adult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38