Sid Meier's Civilization V : Brave New World !

in #gaming6 years ago

The story begins in stoneage not realy stoneage but where the first civilizations started to emerge , witness the development of your civilization and technology with the time passing by turn by turn.

A Magical Journey

Well it is not magical actually everything is going according to history , but the slow phase development , military tactics and bureaucracy lures you in inside the game a creates a unique fabric that will make you addicted to ruling.

It is a slow phased turn based strategy game like the board game Risk , you need to pick a civilization and you will develop it and try to get complete world domination. How can you get the world domination ? there are several ways to get it , cultural influence , being a warmonger , politics and scientific development. The each individual way requires different tactic and build and it is quite intriguing.

One of the things I really love about the game is the decisions you need to take every turn , because you are going to feel the pressure of leading each and every turn and in the early game one move can take you back for ages. Civilization doesn't have champaign mode so the biggest decision you are going to make is going to be which civilization you are going to play. Each and every civilization got some perks , on war , science , culture or etc.

Video Review by IGN

To more to perks basicly you can't pick Mamadha Gandhi and be a warmonger , well you basicly can but the perks didn't design like that. Everything in Civilization matters , geographical position , water amount because British got Naval advantages , some ancient civilizations fight better in sturdy terrains like forest and deserts. Religion , Tourism are good way to spread your influence to further and Tourism helps the cultural victory.

Obviously , when we consider these variables these makes the Civilization the type of game that you want to just play over and over again. I wasn't fan of the older version of civilization but after V the civilization game turned in to something amazingly addictive , I can't play games longer than 2 hours to be honest I don't have patience for it anymore but it is different with Civilization 5 because I remember myself playing it 12 hours without moving my arse from the chair.

The reason is simple , you win or lose in this game . I like to play Warmongers like Cenghis Khan because I'm a warmonger some people like to play peacefull nations like Japanese or Indians and play for cultural victory , in this game you can craft your own story with your actions.

The Verdict

Well I played this game for 300 hours , therefore it may affect my judgement however this game was the best game of that year. The flexibility in tactics provides a unique gaming experience to the players. Graphics turn based combat everything is great and it even gets better if you buy the Dlc's for Civilization V.

My only complain about Civilization V is going to be about their buggy Multiplayer version , the company promised to fix it when they first release the game however I played it again 4 5 months ago with some friends it was still same. It is impossible to play Multiplayer mode when you are doing a war and if you want to make a war the game becomes super slow when you have a lot of units

It is a great game overall if you haven't play it yet , I highly reccomend it this game will suck you in like a good movie.

Steeminator Gaming Points 9.5/10

Thanks for Reading & Hasta La Vista!

Sort:  

I think CIV V is the peak civilization game, I bought CIV VI but it just doesn't feel the same as the old games.
Still need to play Beyond Earth, but it's just so god damn expensive right now haha.
Favorite CIV: Netherlands!

Well I didn't bought anything after Civ 5 DLC's but I'm planning to play beyond earth , however I have doubts it looks different and as you said it is damn expensive :D

The story of the game is good.

ooo ahlawat you got hacked ?

You are right. My time is tough.

This game is very cool and suitable for me, because I love strategy game because it can sharpen our mind when playing it

why dont u stream / post on dtube ?

I don't like their voting pattern

Care to elaborate? In the off chance I decide to do it myself, that is.

I am just starting with Civ VI and I am enjoying it.!

Have been wanting to play one of these games for a while and I am finally able to do so.

Besides the introductory video in Civ VI is quite nice!

Not sure which is better if this one or the VI but I ended up getting the VI because it’s newer

I am a big fan of TBS Games, and CIV 5 is still my best. I played all Civ games. Civ 5 is better then previous versions although IV is also not bad. But i didn't like VI on first few plays. I will give it a few more tries but i think they went in wrong direction with that one, on many aspects.
Therefore good choice for reviewinv CIV5. Kudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47