Prison Architect , Don't Trust the Inmates

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello there fellow Steemians and gaming enthusiasts , when I was searching my steam game library to write some review about game I found one of the games that mesmerized me 2-3 years ago and it is Prison Architect as you can clearly understand from the title it is a prison designing game and there is nothing better than a puzzling strategy game to play.

Gameplay

Well Prison architect is a great open sandbox game and the possibilities are limitless , however the most important thing is design you just need to try and see what is going to happen , well of course you can avoid some of the problems with your basic designing skills. I created the most comfortable prison every prisoner had a television and a big yard to hangout everyone could call their close ones with the phones in the yard.

Do you know what I got for doing it ? Arsen , Murder , Riot and I needed to call SWAT to intervene the situation. This game is not realistic in some parts , however you learn how to act to every possible problem that can occur , thats why your prison should be abuse proof.

I seen couple of weird stuff going on and I learned how prisoners and their relatives are smuggling drugs inside the prison , I learned how to manage my work force to create the maximum security , because after a while your prison becomes overcrowded because every week state brings new prisoners with the bus and you need to search them put their new cells so you always need to follow the missions and evolve your prison. The prisons need few functioning facilities like , Kitchen , showers , yards , cells , storage operation offices and death penalty room.

Taken from Steam Community , Prison Architect Finest Prisons


Running a prison is not a hard thing but when you check your prisoners mood and if you see everything is sad and bleak , it means that you have a giant ticking bomb in your hand , because Prison riots are definetely the things we don't want and anything can cause these riots. Drug problems , few shower areas , prison rules , attitute of the guards so you will see some riots during your warden experience.

If you couldn't handle a riot you just call swat and they intervene the riot and their methods are not peacefull I need to tell that. They kill everyone who doesn't comply and it makes your prisoners always angry so you need to cut down the privileges of your prisoners like television or their free time it is a little unrealistic but this is how you need to act.

Trailer

Final Thoughts

Okay I must say that this game is fun but it wasn't fun for me in the beggining I don't know the current state of the game but I played this game in the beta release and it was the opposite of the fun because this game isn't a gamer friendly game for sure. 0 Instructions about what to do it only gives you missions from prison board and you need to find out how to do stuff like electricity , water and designing. There are a lot of tools you can use in design but you have no idea what to do with them. It is like openning a Illustrator program to a person who has no idea about it.

If I wan't to talk about reality , some of the functions doesn't work in the game a perfectly happy and healthy prisoner can start a riot and characteristic properties of prisoners doesn't mean much too. Therefore you only need to focus on creating the ultimate secure prison instead of giving your prisoners a little slack. The giant structures you are going to build will provide safety but I can't say same for the comfort of the prisoners.

Overall it was a good game to play after you learn how to use some stuff , I have always been a fan of strategy games and this one brought a different edge to those I definetely reccomend you guys to play it and they even released some new modes and Dlc's to the game. I will try those if I ever find some free time to enjoy.

Steeminator Gaming Points 7.5

Thanks for Reading & Hasta La Vista!

Sort:  

Sounds interesting and gives u guides if you ever make it to prison which i hope not lol,nice review ,is this in google playstore,checkout my blog https://steemit.com/blockchain/@chipmusical/whats-the-current-staus-of-the-dash-coin

you seem to be started playing 2d games lately lol

Yeah I can't play super good graphic games dunno why probably I played Ultima online for al ong time



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!
Or interested in competing in our first community CS:GO tournament!?

Amazing gaming community !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46