Metal Slug X - Oldies but Goldies

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello there Gaming Enthusiasts today I will make a review on slighlty different game. You probably know about game and you are a huge fan if you spended your childhood in Arcade Saloons. This game was quite popular in Turkey with the game Caddilacs and Dinasours you probably guessed it right untill now. Todays game is Metal Slug X

Well last week a friend showed up and we were bored while we were hanging and he said Do you know What ? Lets play Metal Slug X , so I bought the game from Steam I think it was around 2 dollars and we started to play the game like old days , 1 Keyboard 2 Dudes. It was a nice nostalgia and I remembered how fun to play that game just pure heck and slash and reflexes

Gameplay

Despite its amazingness Metal Slug X story is quite short from the older versions you can easily pass 7-8 episodes in couple of hours. I don't like my games short however it was a great experience. I don't remember myself leaving the keyboard for those 2-3 hours every second is packed with action the game is easy I'm not going to lie to you but , there was a reputation in Arcade Saloon and it was finishing the game with 1 token so it means that maximum fun with less money. You don't need to die when you finish the game when you are playing it. Because in the computer version you can always use continue button and continue the game with infinite times and your friend can ressurect you countless times therefore that isn't a fan , real gamers play in the hardest way possible.

The Slug style destruction is quite appropriate to 2D Shooter games and blowing up things and destroying stuff is the main goal in this game and you will see same concept in most of the 2D shooter games. There were a lot of games like this back in the days however I want to talk about what makes this game different.

First of all design in this game is amazing , you will face with clearly constructed enemies and bosses you won't notice the patterns untill you see them and it is not always that easy. The enemies , special weapons , vehicles , bosses won't end untill you finish the game that is the best part for me , you won't ever stop playing untill you finish it maybe you will have 1-2 seconds between animation switches to flex your fingers but that is all.

You may be getting bored from weapons in the game shotguns , flamethrowers , lasers , auto-rocket launchers , remote controlled toy , there is always crazy machines to use the ultimate Slugnoid , Camel Slug and Slug Copter and the Tank. The design and use of these vehicles are also amazing however they die fast.

Overall when we consider the age of this game it was 10/10 experience we had great fun with my friend but we couldn't finish the game we played only 2-3 hours but next time he visits me we will definetely try to finish it. I'm considering playing Metal Slug XX the graphics look quite smooth and game looks like the original version if anyone played it please comment.

Steeminator Gaming Points 9/10

Thanks for Reading & Hasta La Vista

Sort:  

i played this in game shops

Oh man we all did ! It was quite fun when I was child !

What a great game it was. Thank you for the review. We have spent hours and lots of tokens for this game. (by the way Cadillacs and Dinosaurs is widely know as Mustapha at the arcade)

Also I remeber that after playing this game at the arcade for a long time, a friend of mine bought Play Station and the first game we bought was Metal Sulg and finally we are able to finish the game.

Finallay when you said " 1 Keyboard, 2 Dudes" I remeber this meme:

multiplayer-in-the-90s.png

This game is great as Cadillacs and Dinosaurs. I think its funny how you say you don't like short games. I used to be like that when I was younger. I would play tons of giant role playing games, but now I love short multiplayer games that I can play with my son. Thanks for the great review @steeminator3000

Nice games, excellent post, thanks for sharing

bro paylasma böyle seyler gözlerim doluyor oldie but gold #metalslug

reiiiiiiiis lole devammı

Ahhh the good old games!

Oh yeah aarongleang tell me aobut it :D

I really liked these games from my childhood, games are very interesting and I would like to try these games again ^_^ @steeminator3000

the first game that is still there and fun to play. although used to play on the named playstation but now can be played on each mobile phone..

One thing that SNK got right with their games, and made it infuriating for fans like me, was the graphics quality of their games. Why was this infuriating to fans like me? Because SNK was so damn intent on showcasing their graphical prowess in fighting games almost exclusively.

The Metal Slug series is one of the few non-fighting/brawling games that SNK made that escaped and began its own life. Such a great series, too bad they don't make them like this anymore. This whole 8-bit look thing took over and graphics actually went backward rather than forward in detail (especially in 2D games).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33