Grinding back to Legend with Warlock

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello there fellow Steemians , As I announced in my last couple of post I will be posting more chill stuff about gaming , Today I started to play hearthstone after a 6 month break in Europe Server and I decided to grind back to legend and continue to play in Semi-competetive way.

Hearthstone Screenshot 01-17-18 07.43.55.png

Problems

The main problem I face was because of my absance for 6 months I missed like 2 main patches and I don't have most of the new cards which is in the meta , therefore I builded a deck with my limited sources to grind back to competetive scene in Hearthstone Europe.

Current Meta

Well if you are an hearthstone player you probably know that proactive decks were always in meta , however in the recent shift with meta it is both proactive and control decks are pretty popular at the moment. I have always been an Mage / Hunter / Warrior player. However I decided to play a pretty decent warlock deck which I named Warlord

My Decklist

  • 2x Dark Pact

  • 2x Kobold Librarian

  • 2x Mistress of Mixtures

  • 2x Mortal Coil

  • 1x Bloodmage Thalnos

  • 2x Defile

  • 2x Hellfire

  • 2x Lesser Amethyst Stone

  • 2x Carnivarious Cube

  • 2x Doomguard

  • 2x Faceless Manipulator

  • 2x Possesed Lacky

  • 1x Skull of Manari

  • 1x Rin the First Disciple

  • 1x Siphon Soul

  • 1x Twisting Nether

  • 2x Voidlord

  • 1x Blood Reaver Guldan

Well ofcourse I didn't do any perfection on the deck yet there some kind of flaws you may change Thalnos with Spiritsinger Umbra for greater synergy with your Cubes.

This is a both combo and control deck that can create tremendous pressure to your opponent and your pressure will scale over time when the mana curve increases.
Combo needs 5 pieces Dark Pact, Skull of the Man'ari, Doomguard, Spiritsinger Umbra and Carnivorous Cube

Combo: Summon Doomguard by using Skull of the Man'ari -> Umbra -> eat Doomguard with Cube -> eat Cube using Dark Pact = 4 Doomguards

Well if you manage to pull your combo of with the Bloodreaver Guldan the end board should look like this complete domination with 1 shot combo with your Doomguards

Hearthstone Screenshot 01-17-18 08.09.33.png

Mulligan

Well ofcourse mulligan changes from class to class if you are against an agressive deck like a Secret Mage or Hunter you may want to hold your lower cost micro control cards like Defile Mortal Coil and Kobold Librarian , However if you want to focus on winning and doing your combo accurately you need to hold Possesed Lucky and Skull of Manari for complete early pressure and board Domination.

Mid Game

Well after you pass the early game with lots of control , you need to put pressure in the middle game with your possesed Lucky and Recruited Doomguards and other demons and you should try to pull of your small Cube Combo in order to put more pressure in to your opponents face and to the board.

Late Game

Late game is going to be a mess but if you succesfully did several Cubic combos , however if you couldn't kill your opponent by that time you will probably lose game from fatigue It is always a possibility that destroying opponents deck with Rin the first Disciple but our primary condition of the winning is Bloodreaver Guldan because it is going to ressurect all the demons that died in the game and it is going to be mostly Doomguards and it will one shot the opponent.

Eventhough my version of the deck needs a little more changes in order to play more competetive in the ladder , you can still grind to legend with this deck and if you master it you can make it to rank 1 legend. There will be more extensive guide and reports about how I'm doing in my hearthstone grinding in the future , stay tuned if you are interested in extensive guides about meta gaming.

Thanks for Reading & Hasta La Vista!

Sort:  

It's a solid deck I play the same deck unfortunately I think it's the only fun control deck to play in the current meta! I'm also a legend player, so chances are we might stumble on eachother at the ladder! It's duel time hehe. I play with the tag buddhaabuser you better wish not to find me!

Thank you YUGİ !

Awesome post.

That is the best post in Steemit.. now I vote for you.. nice? :)

Thank you for sharing :)
I'm game lover.

Thanks man ! thank you too mr game lover

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.

Welcome! Good to have you back.

Gaming all the way

I had jumped back into hearthstone after taking something like a year off, used to be rank four, couldn't make it past the low teens with the cards I had, definitely requires some good cards and updated decks as they go along. Still love the game though.

No rest for the weaked! Game Time All The Time @steeminator3000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81