Patiently Awaiting the Release of Awaiting Red Dead Redemption 2

in #gaming6 years ago

Well,​ the day is finally here! Red Dead Redemption 2 will be playable tonight at midnight​. That means I have a long night ahead of me! I was a huge​ fan of the first game that was released on PlayStation​ 2 over 8 years ago. And now, finally tonight I will be able to play the second one. Technically its the 3rd game in the series, but not many people played Red Dead Revolver.

image.png

The graphics look amazing, and its the biggest open world game made to date. The download was around 100 Gigabytes!! That took quite a while​ on my shared hotel wifi connection, thankfully they allowed​ pre-downloads​ to start at the beginning​ of the week.

It takes place in 1899, the wild west​, which is one of my favorite time periods. I think I should have been a Cowboy. If I had a time machine that's​ where I would go, and my pockets would be lined with silver dollars.

lNELp9OTQ0qUqCvZTGF3vQ.jpg

This is my screensaver until the game unlocks. Almost There!

At least this will keep me busy for the weekend until I get to return home to my family next week for Halloween. It's no fun when you have to be away for work.

Did anyone else pick this up? I'm hoping that the online play will be as good as GTA V. I'm sure that they will continue to update it for at least a couple years with new content.

image.png

Happy Gaming!

Short Train, Long Track from AnimateIt.net
-steemengines

steemengines_blue.png

Sort:  

Woah those graphics look next level! Insane what games are like today!

Hope you enjoy it buddy 😀

Thanks :) Only a few more hours and I can play it. It is crazy the amount of work that goes into these games nowadays. I still remember playing games on the original​ Nintendo. haha

Haha nice me too! My best memories are from the sega game gear - first handheld console! Sonic was always my favourite!

Lol I had one of those! I had a motorcycle racing game called Road Rash... I think​ that'​s what it was called. Good times playing that in the car on road trips.

Very good game. I played the first one about two years ago. Is recommended. 👍🏽

I stayed up last night playing it. It's great so far, very in-depth and I'm​ sure it will keep me busy for hours trying to complete all of the available side missions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42