You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game Review: The Darkness II

in #gaming7 years ago

I remember The Darkness one with fondness. It was the first XBOX360 game I got for myself with my own money, and it was also the last I cleared before the thing went kaputt. I should really get around to playing the sequel... I miss the feeling of consuming the heart of your foes to become stronger, it always felt brutal yet satisfying in the first game.

I really felt connected to the protagonist, Jackie, and it was certainly anxiety-inducing watching his life go to sheit while you progressed through the game, specially at the end. I really hope, like you, that he gets another chance to get some well deserved closure.

Upvoted and followed!

Sort:  

Yeah, I'm happy I started reading the comics so I can at least get some form of closure in that way. I dunno if we'll ever see another game or not, but I do know the comic creator of The Darkness was trying to work on getting a movie made. I'd still love to see that, haha!

Well, I felt like The Darkness 2 kinda came out of nowhere so we may yet see a third game. I'll give the comics a try!

It was kinda up in the air for a few years there if it was going to be made or not. The talk of a sequel began in 08, then in 09 they said it was in the works. Then it fell off the map for awhile until 2011, when they finally got around to announcing finally. I feel like 2k Games wouldn't be the studio to continue it if there was going to be another one, due to the 5 years it's been without any update on a 3rd game. I'm pretty sure they're more focused on the Borderlands series and making more sports games right now.

I'll keep a faint hope of it happening in my heart, but at this point I'm just wanting something whether it be a movie, a TV series or more comics to be published.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56