Jurassic Park: The Game Review + Full Walkthorugh (Video)

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

I played this game on 3 different platforms. (Xbox 360, PS3, and PC.) Why? Idk. Maybe I like point and click games. Maybe I like Jurassic Park. Idk. This game in particular isn't that bad of a point and click adventure game.

• The game only has 4 episodes, each with around 11 scenarios.
• The plot is related to the first Jurassic Park movie, as it takes place a little after the movie.
• Slow-paced.
• Take control of multiple different characters.
• You'll be ranked during some scenes, Gold for not misclicking, Silver for misclicking once, and Bronze for misclicking 3 times.
• The achievements reward you for exploration and choosing specific dialogue during specific moments. There are many missable achievements, unlike TellTale's other games.
• This game was made when TellTale was using a specific engine, so if you played their old CSI games (which are no longer on Steam) you'll get a familiar feeling from this game.

Jurassic-Park-The-Game-Unlocker_2.jpg

Despite this game being developed by TellTale, the game isn't like their Walking Dead or Wolf Among Us series. Your actions don't have much impact on the story as much as the other games. You still get multiple choices as to what to say or what to do, but they don't affect anything in the future. The game has a lot of moments where you're in combat, you'll die a lot more than you would in The Walking Dead.

I encounted some issues playing this game.

• Sometimes, my mouse would just disappear from the game. I could still click around and interact with the game but I would be blind as to where my mouse is.
• It's probably just my computer, but during some scenes the game would freeze on a frame for a while before it continued to the next scene. This was specifically troublesome during quick-time events.
• The timing for quick-time events aren't forgivable. Some inputs require you to be quick and to press multiple keys after each input. I failed multiple times on some scenes, having me to reload my last checkpoint to do it again so that I would get a gold ranking for that scene.
• Characters would interrupt other characters dialogue, sometimes overlapping their dialogue.

57/100. If you're a fan of point and clicks, well... there are better ones out there.

Review by Kinzo -
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198040485548/

Walkthorough:

EP1

EP2

EP3

EP4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51