You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nintendo has announced a portable-only version of the Nintendo Switch!

in #gaming5 years ago

I'm sure this will be appealing at the $200 price point to someone that wants only portable gaming, so I think it will do well. I would be very concerned though with the joycons breaking after the 1 year warranty is over though. Better battery life is a plus though!!!

Sort:  

I've heard that battery life is about on par with a standard Switch, since in reality its just a Switch with the Joycons bolted on and some minor features removed.

I personally love the flexibility of the Switch. I can play Zelda on the big TV in the living room, while my wife can play some Stardew Valley in bed. Its really the best of both worlds, unless you absolutely need HDR/60fps/4k resolution to enjoy gaming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75