Look what arrived on our front porch today!

in #gaming7 years ago

My oldest son, now 15 years old, has always had the unique ability to ask for gifts that were next to impossible to find in stores or online. When he was in first grade, he asked Santa for a finger piano. Would any of you even know what a finger piano is or where you would find one? Well we didn't have a clue what it was or where to find one. So my wife opened Facebook and started inquiring and one of her friends came to the rescue. It just so happened that on her last trip to Africa, she had picked up a primitive finger piano and it was sitting around collecting dust. Tada... Christmas was saved. I could give more examples of next to impossible gift wishes over the years, but lets jump ahead 9 years to 2017.

My son comes to me a few months ago with a stack of cash and gift cards he has saved from his birthday, Christmas, Easter, chores, and rewards for good grades. He informed me he has been saving for the Nintendo Switch and he almost has enough money to purchase it. After going to Walmart more than half a dozen times and going to GameStop, we discovered that yet again, Nintendo had done it again. Over advertised the latest and greatest game system without the ability to stock the stores with an adequate supply to sell. What kind of idiots are in charge of the manufacturing process at Nintendo? Enough said...

Well three weeks ago, my son comes to me with a plan. "Dad, I found a deal! GameStop has a Switch Bundle pre-order deal online." I'm thinking to myself, "I'm so proud of my boy! He's finally old enough to start solving his own problems." I said "that's awesome, how long till delivery?" He said "July, but it looks like my only option". So we ordered it and to our surprise, it arrived a week early. The door bell rang and to his surprise, it finally arrived! After playing ARMS for a while, I have to admit, this is pretty awesome technology. If any of you already have the Switch, we are open to suggestions for the best games to purchase next.

personal photo

I would appreciate an upvote, a follow, and any comments you have. I will upvote all comments and follow all followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02