Shenmue 1 and 2 remasters coming!

in #gaming6 years ago

image.png

I hesitate to call these games cult classics, but I think that might be the word that best describes them. I still remember playing the first game on my Sega Dreamcast as a young kid and loving every single minute of it. I don't really remember much about the actual game, or if I was even able to progress very far in it at that age, but I know I had fun for some reason. I guess a lot of people feel the same way about it though since a lot of other people are extremely excited about it from what I can tell.

Seeing the game again is kind of weird, since I'm not sure how great it will actually hold up. I had my doubts even though I can barely remember the main foundations of the game, but it seems like from a lot of comment sections that I have been reading that other people feel the exact same way as myself. Kind of concerning going into the release of it for sure. The developers have been pretty clear that it is not a complete re-creation of the game, and is going to be more of a port with up-scaled resolutions. The one strain of hope is the fact that it was mentioned that there will be updated controls. Not that I can remember any issues with them, but I guess now we really won't have to worry about any possible issues coming up with that.

Looks like we don't even have a solid release date besides knowing that we are getting the Shenmue experience at some point in 2018. The fact that this is coming to Xbox One is pretty exciting, since it is probably a gauge of whether or not they will actually be releasing the announced Shenmue 3 on Xbox One or not. As of right not, the plan is to not release the newest installation of the game on Xbox One.

Are you looking forward to playing the old Shenmue games again?

image.png

Sort:  

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $51 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $51 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @snrm and is by no means a judgement of your work.

LOVE IT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80