You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doki Doki Literature Club [Game Review]

in #gaming7 years ago

Narcosis is on the list - looks like it has mostly great reviews.

You are right, the negative emotions that horror evoke makes us more invested. It is a genre that is about humanity at its extremes, and how we retain our humanity in even the worst of circumstances. I also think that horror has more room to experiment with storylines and the potential for originality is huge - even if there is a lot of derivative crap.

Side note: I've always wanted to play a horror game on acid but I'm frankly terrified after my experience watching Playtest (Black mirror) on a very low dose. I played a lot of 7 Days to Die on acid but it wasn't so much a horror game as survival.

Sort:  

I thought that would be awesome too but I actually had a pretty bad time. Acid makes me so emotionally tender. I got legit scared and uncomfy. I just wanted to be comfy and warm :'I

That's too bad. I'll stay away from it then.

Only from horror games. Jazzpunk was hilarious fun while tripping.

Jazzpunk was such a fucking trip, would've been awesome while on acid.

Well there's a director's cut and a DLC level now, so it'd be a good time to revisit it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47