You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horror Game Review: Little Nightmares

in #gaming6 years ago

So I have an honest question I just came across your account, and I have to say, the content you upload is very good.
but what I noticed is that you also upload pretty often (which is good)
so I saw that you also post game reviews and they are of a nice length.
So my question is how do you manage to get it all done such short amounts of time?

Sort:  

Honestly, right now I'm not working due to medical problems I'm experiencing. Add that on top of the fact that I often can't sleep too well, and I end up having a lot of spare time on my hands which allows me to write out reviews and other gaming related articles.

I was writing articles while working a part time job before and found that to still be feasible, but I believe if I worked full time it would be pretty hard for me to write more than 2-3 articles a week at best. They're definitely time consuming, but I really enjoy writing them out. I'd love to be able to someday actually make this into a living of some sort. Oh, and thank you for saying you think my content is good, by the way. Appreciate that :)

I'm sorry to hear about your medical problems, but I can only commend you for the work you've been putting out here.
As you said you would like to do this as a living, you can try to apply for a job as a writer for a website I think with this amount of experience and quality of writing you should have some high chance of finding a paid job somewhere.

Yeah, I have put a small amount of thought into trying to apply to places. My friend said that the experience I'm getting on here would look good on a resume, though I feel like most companies would prefer I have an english degree, or journalist degree of some sort. I'll have to keep my eye out though and maybe I'll start putting in applications when I see positions open with gaming review sites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97