LETS PLAY SUPER SMASH BROTHERS MELEE ONLINE # 1 SINNED VS JOOCE

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hello!!!
Today I am going to be making a post about playing Super smash brothers melee.
I have been on and off with this game since 2001 and I think it is my favorite game of all time!
I play it like I would play a nes game where I try to minimize damage and minimize the way that people attack me. I am a very tanky peach who hits hard and I Try to attack people with the goal of pushing them far away and follow up with a attack from long distance. This does not always work but in this case it works perfectly for JOOCE. I also try to do things to other players that might confuse them or use attacks that they would not think a PEACH would ever do.

I still say that I am the worst peach thats ever played this game.

SINNED VS JOOCE ALL RECORDED MATCHES.

BTW if you see sometimes my graphics screw up in the game I hope it doesnt bother you because my cpu is about to R.I.P.


I want to add highlights to the match but it will have to wait till youtube is edited under 1 hour of the video.

I am using a CRT monitor for the gameplay so this probably has the worst quality of videos ever produced.

Problem with JOOCEs gameplay and why I am winning.

He never goes for me when he has a opportune moment to hit me and never follows up from that opportune moment. He might have a chance to hit me but he will not capitalize on it. I control how i get hit from the dude and I always try to go away from people in a way that they cannot ever hit me again from hitting my shield. Even if he just ran back and forth near me He could get away with more then what he is doing in this clip. He is also always coming at me and this game is not about that. You hit people when they can be hit you have to trick people into making an opening.

I have played JOOCE before but it was like maybe 2-3 years ago when this whole online community for SMASH was not even a thing. I think he was one of the people on the #IRC for melee instead of a website that you login into or discords you join to find matches.

If you want to play melee online then you can check out this post where I give a walkthrough

https://steemit.com/gaming/@sinned/how-to-play-super-smash-brothers-melee-online

ALSO there is another lover of this game on here @ldr be sure to give him a follow and support him if you love MELEE

https://steemit.com/gaming/@ldr/super-smash-brothers-melee-ntsc-singles-tier-list-06-2017


Here is a post about the tier system of melee.
This post categorizes all of the characters. The best parts of the character and the worst. And if you play melee and you do not know who to choose to play as this post has it all. You can choose a character from the colorful cast.

all game content is dedicated to Nintendo
the video content is dedicated to youtube and the gamecube emulator that made this possible.
dolphin

https://dolphin-emu.org/

If you like this post do not forget to follow @sinned
I will be bringing different things from melee onto this website. I hope you enjoy the gameplay and thank you for checking in.

Sort:  

Childhood memories on maximum right now!

did you see previews for the mario rabbids game? Looked interesting! Ive always been a fan of smash bros. Its a good game to play with friends!!

Yes I did! That game is going to bring strat rpgs to a new generation of gamers! It looks pretty nice I think that might be a game I need to pick up!

It is great to play with friends. Most of my gameplay I play one on one on this website and I try to maximize my combos and my attack in the game. I love playing just for fun as well but this community is very very very competitive. I do try to break people out of their shells and just play for fun. Even the pros play for fun on here.

Looks awesome. I still love the old school N 64 one.

I love that game! I do not play it as much as I do with this one. But it is still fun to play for hours

we used to have parties and play tournaments

Thanks @sinned. Up voted your post. 81 votes but the revenue is very low.

Your welcome. Some are more seen then others. I am not going to worry to much I love being here

Argh I can't believe I missed this post!! Great matches and thanks for the shout-out!!! :^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59323.36
ETH 2348.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55