You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Online Play Will Never Be Local Play (A trip down memory lane)

in #gaming7 years ago

@thewriterguy I agree and I wondered for a long time why gaming was just not as fun these days or why I always preferred the nintendo system bringing people together, yes even with todays online play its just not the same.

Sort:  

There are some interesting and fun things about online play, you can meet people from all over the world. People you might have never met before, as well as experience what it's like to go on a quest with 50 other people.

I've done my share of online play, and it can be fun. It can also be super frustrating to get 50 people organized to do something! There's always somebody either idle, not ready, not listening, or just plain trolling to try to derail the mission.

It can happen and it can be a problem, and I'm not a huge fan of it, but when it does happen it can be amazing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86